$0.00
MYC Loyalty Membership
Buying Prescriptions Online at the My Chemist
Ego Sebitar Scalp Treatment 500mL
  Product ID: 2484599

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Ego Sebitar Scalp Treatment 500mL

Ego Sebitar Scalp Treatment 500mL

Product ID: 2484599
$26.99
$4.00 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $30.99
QTY
Add to cart
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR WHEN EXPOSED TO THE SUN. PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE SHOULD BE AVOIDED. FREQUENT USE AND RE-APPLICATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH DIRECTIONS IS REQUIRED FOR EFFECTIVE SUN PROTECTION.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. USE IN CONJUNCTION WITH A HEALTHY DIET AND EXERCISE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
THIS PRODUCT IS NOT AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE BY THE GENERAL PUBLIC.
BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES. INFANT FORMULA IS A HEALTHY ALTERNATIVE IF NEEDED. RETAIL QUANTITIES ONLY. LIMITS APPLY.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR WHEN EXPOSED TO THE SUN. PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE SHOULD BE AVOIDED. FREQUENT USE AND RE-APPLICATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH DIRECTIONS IS REQUIRED FOR EFFECTIVE SUN PROTECTION.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. USE IN CONJUNCTION WITH A HEALTHY DIET AND EXERCISE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
 

General Information

Scalp cleansing treatment for itching and inflamed scalp conditions.

Sebitar gently treats scalp conditions rather than just washing away the tell-tale signs. The mild formula relieves itchiness and reduces inflammation, while gentle surfactants help to prevent the hair and scalp becoming excessively dry.

Size: 500mL

KEY FEATURES

• • pH6, soap-free solution relieves itch and inflammation.
• • Gentle enough to use every day.
• • Reduces scaling and flaking.

Warnings

For external use only. Do not use on children under 2 years of age unless supervised by a doctor. Avoid eyes. If Sebitar enters eyes, rinse with clean water. If irritation occurs, discontinue use. Keep out of reach of children. Not recommended for use if you are pregnant or breastfeeding. Your healthcare professional will advise you whether Sebitar is suitable for your condition.

Ingredients

Active Ingredients: Tar (pine) 1% w/w, Coal tar solution 1% w/w, salicylic acid 2% w/w

Directions

Use twice weekly, or up to once daily, if required. Wet hair Apply to affected area. Massage well. Apply more to remainder of scalp and hair. Work into a lather. Leave for 5 minutes, rinse thoroughly.

STORAGE AND DISPOSAL

Store Below 30 Degrees Celsius
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product - It really works! Unlike some products that make similar claims, this product actually contains tar and actually works the way it's supposed to.
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Riorita13 My husband loves this shampoo gets rid of dandruff
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Itchy Flake I have been using Sabitar with H & S for a scalp condition and it was great.
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relieve scalp itch and sores Long time use once or twice a week really does eliminate scalp itch and sores for me.
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For Psoriasis this product is perfect I have used this product forever as I have Psoriasis and it helps
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ego Sebitar works! This Scalp treatment works. I have had an extremely itchy scalp with some tiny pimples. By using this treatment/shampoo every day for a few months, my scalp is finally under control. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from working well ! it worked well on my scalp. great!!
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't believe it actually works I've had a really bad dry, flaky scalp for my whole life, and I've tried various anti-dandruff shampoos throughout the years and none of them have worked. I decided to try this one on a whim, and I'm so happy to say that it actually works. I've only used it twice so far but my scalp is about 90% clear already. I really deeply massage it onto the scalp and leave for at least 5 mins, then rinse. It doesn't small great and the consistency is really watery but it works. Definitely give this a try if you're struggling with a dry/flaky scalp.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from highly recommend Amazing product. Cleared up my daughters scalps after 2 washes. Definently recommend
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't smell the best but works great Fixes that scaly scalp every wash
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for my itchy scalp I use it for on my psoriais scalp. It's good to control the itchiness. I have to get used to the smell though.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sebitar I use this fabulous product for controlling my itchy scalp.
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works!! Something that actually worked for extremely itchy scalp...
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Medicated shampoo I had severe Psoriasis in my scalp. My GP recommended this shampoo. Ever since I have started using this shampoo, my scalp hasn't been itchy and feels so healthy. I have been using this for over 4 years now.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calming Works well, calms and relieves sore scalp
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more flaky skin My daughter has sensitive skin/ ezcema prone skin which reacts to any chemicals or nasties. This Sebitar wash is the best shampoo we have come across. Since using this product she has clear skin on her scalp and her hair is shiny, happy and smells fresh!
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works very well It does the job. Makes your hair feels so light, clean and soft. The only downside is a strong smell, which I actually don't mind.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My husband uses this in between normal shampoo as he washes his hair every day .. great product
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Got this and it works!!! Clears my scalp up within days of use
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Great at keeping my sons Psoriasis at bay in hair and on body
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps dandruff under control Sebitar seems to be the only thing that keeps my itching scalp and dandruff under control. Chem warehouse has them for the best price I’ve found but they’re usually not available in-store.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I have been using this shampoo for years as it keeps my dandruff under control. I had tried several brands of anti-dandruff shampoo and found this is the only one that actually worked. You don't need much so it goes a long way.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best product for itchy scalp I’ve tried so many shampoos and lotions on my scalp which has developed an incredible itch when my head sweats. Nothing to irked until I tried the Sebitar shampoo. It didn’t smell very good. It it stopped the itchiness after just one use.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dandruff has no effect after shampoo is too dilute.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well. Great shampoo for my partner.
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scalp care Excellent relief itchy,sensitive scalp recommended by GP
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swear by it The only product that has EVER both helped and healed my scalp psoriasis.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great product I've been using this shampoo and the conditioner SebiRinse for quite a while now with very positive results for my problematic dry scalp.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product worth trying This Products is great it worked well for a little while, but got a drs recommendation to try something else but yes it works well used 2 times a week
Date published: 2022-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Get rid off dandruff too. But takes time. It does the work . Will recommend this
Date published: 2021-09-27
  • y_2024, m_4, d_16, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_38
  • loc_en_AU, sid_4034, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
MYC Loyalty Membership