$0.00
MYC Loyalty Membership
Buying Prescriptions Online at the My Chemist
Garnier Fructis Hair Food Watermelon Conditioner 350ml
  Product ID: 2700104

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Garnier Fructis Hair Food Watermelon Conditioner 350ml

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Watermelon Conditioner 350ml

Product ID: 2700104
$11.99
$1.00 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $12.99
QTY
Add to cart
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR WHEN EXPOSED TO THE SUN. PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE SHOULD BE AVOIDED. FREQUENT USE AND RE-APPLICATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH DIRECTIONS IS REQUIRED FOR EFFECTIVE SUN PROTECTION.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. USE IN CONJUNCTION WITH A HEALTHY DIET AND EXERCISE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
THIS PRODUCT IS NOT AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE BY THE GENERAL PUBLIC.
BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES. INFANT FORMULA IS A HEALTHY ALTERNATIVE IF NEEDED. RETAIL QUANTITIES ONLY. LIMITS APPLY.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. WEAR PROTECTIVE CLOTHING, HATS AND EYEWEAR WHEN EXPOSED TO THE SUN. PROLONGED SUN EXPOSURE SHOULD BE AVOIDED. FREQUENT USE AND RE-APPLICATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH DIRECTIONS IS REQUIRED FOR EFFECTIVE SUN PROTECTION.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. USE IN CONJUNCTION WITH A HEALTHY DIET AND EXERCISE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL AND FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.

PLEASE REFER TO ANY HEALTH AND PRODUCT WARNINGS BELOW.
ASK YOUR PHARMACIST ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. INCORRECT USE COULD BE HARMFUL.
 

Information

Fructis
Fructis
Garnier Fructis Watermelon Hair Food

Meet the Garnier Hair Food Watermelon Range and discover Garnier's first 96% Natural Orgin hair care routine and the new way to volumise your fine hair.

Blended with Watermelon Extract and Pomegranate, our formulas help cleanse, volumise and give bounce to hair with no weighdown.

Grab the Watermelon Hair Food haircare range today and try our Watermelon Shampoo, Conditioner and 3in1 Hair Mask Treatment. Our 3in1 intensive hair treatment can be used in 3 different ways: as a conditioner, rinse-out hair mask or leave-in conditioner.

Fructis
FructisStep 1: Shampoo

Its light foamy formula gently cleanses and boosts hair with moisture and no weigh down

FructisStep 2: Conditioner

Its melting texture instantly penetrates for volume, express detangling and fast rinsing.

FructisStep 3: Hair Mask

Our 3in1 hair treatment can be used in 3 ways! As a mask, conditioner or as a leave-in. To give bounce and movement to fine hair. Hair feels soft and not weighed down.

Fructis
FructisWhat is 96% Natural Origin

*It is unchanged from its natural state.

* It has undergone processing yet still retains 50% of its molecular structure from its original source.

This means there is no compromise between naturality & efficacy.

FructisWhy you'll love it

Fructis Hair Food says YES to Vegan formulas* YES to 50% recycled plastic*** NO to Silicones, YES to nourished hair, NO to Weigh down.

* Without animal-origin or derived components.

**From 93%, as per OECD 302 or equivalent tests.

***Shampoo & conditioner bottles only. Treatments and lids not included.

FructisThis Bottle has a future, recycle it!

Great news! Our shampoo and Conditioner bottles are 100% recyclable.

FructisWhat's your haircare made of?

enriched with watermelon extract to hydrate normal to dry hair with a refreshing fragrance. The quenching Aloe Vera Hair Food range is the healthy way to boost moisture and softness for deeply hydrated, healthy-looking hair.

General Information

Garnier Fructis Watermelon hair food Conditioner, Plump fine hair, 4X more plumped, first nutritional fact-based haircare, 350ml, No silicone, No artificial colourants, 97% natural origin ingredients, Cruelty Free, Vegan, Made of 100% recycled plastic.

.Discover Fructis Watermelon Hair food conditioner for fine hair. What's inside ?  Power of watermelon, known to deeply hydrate and detangle your hair with no weigh down Results : in 1 use, your hair will be 4X more plumped* Free from formulation : No silicone, No artificial colourants, Cruelty Free, Vegan For optimal result, use this conditioner with the shampoo and mask of the hair food watermelon routine *Instrumental test after application of the mask as a rinse off.

Size: 350ml

Fragrance: Watermelon

KEY FEATURES

• For Fine Hair
• Power of watermelon, known to deeply hydrate and detangle your hair with no weigh down.
• In 1 use, your hair will be 4X more plumped*. *Instrumental test after application of the mask as a rinse off.
• No silicone, No artificial colorants, Cruelty Free, Vegan.
• 97% natural origin ingredients.

Ingredients

1239526 A - AQUA / WATER • CETEARYL ALCOHOL • GLYCERIN • ISOPROPYL MYRISTATE • STEARAMIDOPROPYL DIMETHYLAMINE • GLYCINE SOJA OIL / SOYBEAN OIL • HELIANTHUS ANNUUS SEED OIL / SUNFLOWER SEED OIL • PUNICA GRANATUM EXTRACT • COCOS NUCIFERA OIL / COCONUT OIL • CITRULLUS LANATUS FRUIT EXTRACT / WATERMELON FRUIT EXTRACT • COCO-CAPRYLATE/CAPRATE •
HYDROXYPROPYL GUAR HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE • CAPRYLYL GLYCOL • CITRIC ACID • TARTARIC ACID • CETYL ESTERS • SALICYLIC ACID • LINALOOL • GERANIOL • LIMONENE • CITRAL •
BENZYL ALCOHOL • PARFUM / FRAGRANCE (F.I.L. C256495/1)

Please be aware that ingredient lists for the products of our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on your product package for the most up to date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable to your personal use.

Please be aware that ingredient lists for the products of our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on your product package for the most up to date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable to your personal use.

Directions

After shampoo, squeeze, lather, rinse thoroughly.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky hair without the silicone [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really enjoyed the calming, soothing, detangling, and volumising results of this conditioner. It has a vegan formula which I would always prefer, but not every vegan product delivers such a great effect. It is 97% natural and rinses cleanly in no time. Luckily, I noticed the "DO NOT EAT" sign, because it also smells delicious! Trust me, the whole family will be excited for shower time. I'm looking forward to seeing this product on the shelves as I can see myself sticking with this product for some time. Treat yourself!
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Volumising conditioner [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this conditioner. I use this conditioner in addition to the garnier fructis watermelon shampoo. It is great for my fine, long hair. It is gentle and doesn't weigh it down. It gives volume and moisture that reduces the frizz. It smells wonderful and natural and lasts all day. The ingredients are 97% natural and the packaging lists the ones that are not. It detangles and my hair feels soft without it feeling dried out. It comes in a 350ml bottle and is recyclable. I would purchase this product again.
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weightless conditioner [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Holy grail product for fine hair. Finally a shampoo and conditioner combo that actually helps fine hair. I have always been a wash your hair everyday kinda girl. I have tried every volumising, fine hair, oily hair shampoo / conditioner and have not been able to find one that better washes my hair. After using this for 3 weeks, I’m now a wash your hair every 3 days kinda girl! The smell is quite strong, which not unexpected for a Garnier product, however it doesn’t stay in your hair after washing so I actually found it pleasant. The packaging is excellent and very sturdy. Not to mention recyclable. I only used the conditioner with the watermelon shampoo so can’t comment on how it was with a different shampoo. But the conditioner is a nice thick consistency without weighing the hair down. Leaves hair detangled and soft without adding too much moisture. I wouldn’t use this for hair that is dry or needing nourishment. I will 100% be buying this again!
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and smooth [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really enjoyed using the Watermelon conditioner from Garnier. I used it in conjunction with the shampoo from the same Watermelon range. The conditioner has a thick, creamy formula which melts into your hair easily. The smell is a delicious and sweet watermelon bubblegum scent, just like the shampoo. It doesn't linger too strongly after you've washed it out so if you are sensitive to smells, it shouldn't be too much. I liked that the conditioner helped detangle my hair easily without weighing it down so it still felt voluminous after. My hair felt really soft and silky after. I also liked how environmentally conscious this product is as well, from the vegan and biodegradable formula to the recycled packaging. The bottle has a flip cap lid which you squeeze product from. Due to the thickness of the product, it isn't easy to squeeze it out unless you shake the product down first. I would recommend this product to others.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My hair was detangled, soft and smooth. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was excited to try this conditioner as I am always looking to add more volume to my fine hair. What can I say about this except, another amazing product in the Ultimate Blends Hair food range. The product is thick and creamy and comes in a squeezable bottle with a flip cap. The product is suitable for vegetarians and vegans and the packaging is recyclable , which is gratifying. For a daily (or every time you wash your hair) conditioner, I cannot recommend the Ultimate Blends range enough. Free of plastics and other nasties, and completely natural apart from a few vital ingredients, I know my hair thanks me whenever I coat it in a generous layer of any of the range. This watermelon sinks in so nicely into my fine hair and smells divine. The highlight of Garnier's Ultimate Blends Watermelon Conditioner is definitely its scent. It's gorgeous, really fruity but not overly sweet, it fragrances your hair and I just love it! Aside from this it is a good conditioner, my hair was detangled, soft and smooth.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight I purchased this for my daughter who has much finer hair than mine, it is just past shoulder length. The smell of this conditioner is amazing, fruity and sweet (although it is not as delicious smelling as the shampoo), it has a lightweight lotiony consistency that is very easy to work through the lengths and ends of the hair. The conditioner rinses out easily without leaving behind any sort of residue or film in the hair, the hair is left feeling softer to the touch, moisturised without feeling weighed down at the lengths. Easier to detangle and brush. The scent does linger subtly for some time after rinsing.
Date published: 2022-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheer for your hair AND your soul in a bottle Garnier has always been a brand i have turned to when i need a "top up" of any beauty item and just don't have the $ to get what i may otherwise treat myself to...but it is fast becoming the brand i turn to first on my grocery run. This Garnier Fructis Watermelon Hair Food conditioner had to come home with me ever since i heard about it being available (watermelon hair,yes please)and i must say...i'm in love with it.The texture of the product is a rich cream (but not too rich..more like a really dense lotion),so a little goes a long way to give a really good smoothing and softening result (even with my very long,fine but lots of it,blonde hair), and how easy it is to brush my hair after washing (a true testament to a good conditioner) and,of course,with the watermelon fragrance....it’s like summer in a bottle (in a "gee your hair smells gorgeous" way,not a "gee that scent overrides everything else" way).The best part,i feel,is how this conditioner makes you FEEL...as someone who can get down at times,i need sometimes to be encouraged to get out there and do something nice for myself,which is where the scent,the colour (a soft,gentle pink) and the packaging (a fun,generous sized bottle that looks like a drink bottle (but DON'T try to,no matter how good it smells or how many food ingredients may be in the formula).At under $8 for a generous sized bottle,you cannot go wrong.
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Haircare that smells good enough to eat Garnier has always been a brand i have turned to when i need a "top up" of any beauty item and just don't have the $ to get what i may otherwise treat myself to...but it is fast becoming the brand i turn to first on my grocery run. This Garnier Fructis Watermelon Hair Food Conditioner had to come home with me ever since i heard about it being available (watermelon hair,yes please)and i must say...i'm in love with it.The texture of the product is a rich (but not weighty)moderate textured cream,so a little goes a long way to give a really good smoothing feel and easy wet combing result (a true testament to a good conditioner...especially when you have really long,fine..but lots of it,blonde hair),but what of the "volumising" claim ? I cannot honestly say that i found any real difference to my hair's volume,which wasn't really expected anyway,but it does leave your hair soft,shiny and easy to manage,and of course,with the watermelon fragrance....it’s like summer in a bottle (in a "gee your hair smells gorgeous" way,not a "gee that scent overrides everything else" way).The best part,i feel,is how this conditioner makes you FEEL...as someone who can get down at times,i need sometimes to be encouraged to get out there and do something nice for myself,which is where the scent,the colour (a soft,gentle pink) and the packaging (a fun,generous sized bottle that looks like a drink bottle (but DON'T try to,no matter how good it smells or how many food ingredients may be in the formula).At under $8 for a generous sized bottle,you cannot go wrong.
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So nice on my hair, beautiful smell! I've just started using this and love it! It leaves my hair silky smooth, smells like genuine watermelon juice as opposed to fake watermelon and it leave my whole bathroom smelling great For a brand new product to the market this is so far feeling and smelling great in my hair!
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fruity - check! Conditions - check! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very moisturising conditioner indeed! I am still trying to learn my lesson of using less product than I normally would. The brand is going for a more transparent vibe which I love but keep in mind fragrance is sensitising to some people. The bottle cap is a little hard to open in my opinion but tolerable considering their bottles are made of 50% recyclable materials (and hopefully 100% in the future). The shampoo and conditioner both look like drinks and considering they are watermelon scented products I would definitely keep them out of reach of children.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely creamy conditioner [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I loved trialling this combined with the shampoo, they compliment each other wonderfully. My hair feels smooth and looks great after using this conditioner. It can be hard having such thin hair, as my hair is very dry on the ends but my roots get oily so quickly. Finding products with a good balance can be tricky, however this conditioner strikes right in the middle. It didn't make me too oily whilst still moisturising my ends, all while smelling absolutely phenomenal! The consistency is thick and great to apply. Pros: -Helped balance my oily roots in between washes -I love that the ingredients are 96% natural and the packaging is partially made from recycled plastics -Makes my hair look fabulous Cons: -Although it is moisturising, sometimes my ends need a little more so I wouldn't be able to use this as my every wash conditioner - The packaging is cute but I'd like to be able to purchase a larger bottle I saw that there is also a hair food mask of the same watermelon flavour, which I am looking forward to getting my hands on. I;m obsessed with this smell!
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good enough to eat [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the concept of this shampoo and conditioner set. The packaging is so funky and fun and the smell is to die for. As a conditioner this did leave my hair feeling nice and light without losing any volume and also left my hair with a wonderful scent that I even received some compliments on. As someone with fine, dry and colour damaged hair, I will say that this is not the most heavy duty conditioner on the market. It does do a great job for everyday use. One thing that should be noted is that this product contain sulfate, which is not compatible with keratin treated hair.
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So fresh and so clean [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great smell! It’s white in colour so can go on any colour type of hair without tinting blondes etc. I found that it doesn’t thicken and cover as nicely as the shampoo but still had a refreshing watermelon scent. It doesn’t leave any residue and left hair feeling clean. The ends were still thirsty but mid lengths and fly always calmed down. The bottle and packaging looks a bit like a fruit juice bottle so I’d probably keep it away from the kiddies. The cleanliness is still felt in my hair STILL after 4 days after washing and a little treatment in the ends for moisture. Definite go to between treatment S & C’s for blondes or chemical damaged hair without stripping or weighing down.
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth Watermelon [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Fructis Watermelon Hair Food Conditioner was easy to use with a flip lid and compact container. The packaging is aesthetically pleasing and resembles a 'healthy watermelon drink' but for your hair. I am extremely pleased that the product was made from 50% recycled plastic and is biodegradable, which considering the products size, is extremely important; I wash my hair every day or every second day (my hair gets greasy quickly) and I would go through these bottles relatively fast. Since I have such fine hair the conditioner glided easily through the ends of my hair and did not require a lot of product. The watermelon fragrance was my favourite aspect of this product. It smells delicious and luxurious when washing your hair, however, the smell does not last in your hair once washed and dried which is unfortunate. Combing my hair after washing was also relatively easy, with few detangles and paired well with The Fructis Watermelon Hair Food Shampoo. Using this product regularly, I did find a slight difference in volume, my hair felt lighter and it had the post-salon feel but it did became weighed down by the end of the day when my hair became greasy; however my hair is prone to grease regardless of which shampoo I use. The ends of my hair did feel a lot softer though. I would recommend this product to people with fine hair that aren't prone to grease easily and those that LOVE watermelon.
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Silky smooth and voluminous results [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have quite fine, slightly wavy coloured hair and I found this conditioner to be very effective. Paired along with the shampoo, I found my hair looking more voluminous and my waves more defined. Sometimes my hair can become a bit frizzy and unfortunately I didn’t think this reduced the frizz at all. However it smells amazing and definitely made my hair feel silky smooth after use! Had multiple people compliment my hair after use as well! Would recommend to family and friends in the future for a more voluminous look. Only downside is the size of the bottle, I wish you could get more product as I found myself going through this quickly.
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lovely and soft [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Garnier Fructis Hair Food Watermelon Conditioner is a lovely conditioner to use after the matching shampoo it is for fine hair and helps with volume The smell is lovely, its a nice light creamy conditioner. I applied a generous amount, and then brushed it through with my detnging bruish My hair was smoother and soft feeling I think it had a little more volume, my hair was certainly clean, soft and smelt nice This is good for daily use too as anyone with fine knows how oily hair can get Thus was good used daily, and then once or twice a week use a good mask and treatment in between uses
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells great and a natural product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This conditioner works incredibly well. It is made with 96% natural products and you can tell. It smells fantastic, applies well, a little goes a long way and spreads through out the hair very easily. The conditioner doesn't weight down the hair, which helps provide volume and makes the hair look thicker. I found it to be good at cleansing the hair overall and it removes dirt and buildup well, the product helps lock in moisture as well. The container the product comes in looks very cute and reminds me of a milk bottle.
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Average Fruity Conditioner [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have fine and straight hair and often get oily. I wash my hair every 2 days or as frequently needed. Like the shampoo, this has the watermelon candy-like fragrance that isn't too strong and didn't bother me that much. It diminishes once you wash it off with water anyways, but there's a sweet watermelon-ish scent that stays every time. The conditioner is as good as the shampoo. It pairs well with the shampoo in delivering softer and voluminous hair. I can't use the shampoo alone, because if so, my hair becomes drier so, I definitely use this with the shampoo. The container of both the shampoo and conditioner
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy with the results [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have thin, straight hair that is coloured. I typically use more expensive products for my hair as I've had bad experiences with supermarket shampoo and conditioner. I quite like that Garnier products are environment-conscious and that they are taking steps to improve their brand. I also like that all of the ingredients are listed very clearly and that it is free of a lot of nasty stuff. It has a nice watermelon lolly type fragrance to it. I noticed that my hair was feeling softer and generally cleaner after each wash, and that I was able to go longer in between each wash than normal. The product was easy to use, and my hair felt more detangled and I ended up with less knots than I usually do using other products. My hair was also very shiny and healthy looking after using this conditioner.
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells amazing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use this together with the shampoo version of this Watermelon Hair Food and the result is great for me after using both. After using this conditioner, it leaves my hair so smooth and soft. And it doesnt give me the heavy/weighted feeling like othe conditioners. I love the smell! The sweet smell reminds me of my childhood candy I used to eat. Packaging is made from 50% recycled plastic and I am very happy about it. Bottle is hard yet cute. Very simple packaging and another thing I love about it is that the label tells you the breakdown list of the ingredients and where they were sourced from. The only thing I didn't like is that since the bottle is hard, I really have to give more effort to squeeze/press the bottle to get the thick creamy conditioner out of the bottle. Overall I am very happy that I try this conditioner. After using it gives me the nice, light, smooth and sift feeeling in my hair. I would definitely recommend this to others.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Merely Average, But Love Garnier's Sustainability I bought a bottle of Garnier Fructis Hair Food Watermelon Conditioner from the Beautyheaven Rewards Room using my points, along with the matching shampoo. My primary hair concern is oil-control & volumising products often work well. This white vegan conditioner has a thicker than average consistency but doesn't feel very nourishing. It performs no better than an average supermarket cheapie, & I prefer something with more oomph on my waist-length hair. Despite being 97% natural-origin, the watermelon scent smells fake but not unpleasant. I'll use this up but won't repurchase. Made in Italy. PAO 12M. Open jar symbol shows PAO: Period After Opening that product should last, shown in months, M. I was pleasantly surprised that the ingredients list mentions each item's source! INGREDIENTS: Aqua/Water, Cetearyl Alcohol*, Glycerin*, Isopropyl Myristate*, Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine*, Glycine Soja Oil/Soybean Oil, Helianthus Annuus Seed Oil/Sunflower Seed Oil, Punica Granatum Extract/Pomegranate Extract, Cocos Nucifera Oil/Coconut Oil, Citrullus Lanatus Fruit Extract/Watermelon Fruit Extract, Coco-Caprylate/Caprate*, Hydroxypropyl Guar, Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Caprylyl Glycol, Citrus Acid, Tartaric Acid*, Cetyl Esters*, Salicylic Acid, Linalool, Geraniol, Limonene, Citral, Benzyl Alcohol, Parfum/Fragrance. *Denotes botanical origin.
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Yummy in a bottle [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Like it's shampoo counterpart this Garnier line has been designed to look ridiculously cute! The scent is so yummy that it's sad it doesn't linger on my longer that what I would like. The conditioner contains was very lightweight formulation but I felt it wasn't enough to really penetrate and moisturise my thick hair strands. My hair looks okay after rinsing but felt a tad grissly and dry. I can see this product being fantastic for people with fine hair strands...but not suitable for coarser hair types.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Watermelon delight [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Garnier range is super cute, looks like a juice bottle or smoothie bottle. The scent reminded me of a watermelon smoothie bought in Thailand, so it was definitely fun to use. The conditioner contains natural ingredients that is beneficial for the hair. It did not weigh my hair down. However it did not give it that wowwww its so soft feel. I'm not sure if that is a good thing as with some of those conditioners with that give that feel tend to make my hair oily quicker. My hair is long, fine and gets oily at the roots quickly. So i need to wash within 48hours. It was no different with this range. My Hair feels light weight and not heavy with some volume. I did notice less frizz which is a welcoming change. However i do feel that my hair needs a bit of something extra after using the conditioner.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Yummy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love love loved the smell of this conditioner. It was lovely and fragrant without being 'fake'. I appreciate that because often fragrances can give me a pretty bad headache. The conditioner was great on my tangles and I didn't need much to deal with my fine textured hair. It's always getting tangled, so I value that a lot! The only qualm was that it didn't add a lot of volume and left my hair a bit flat over the day. I'm not that surprised because my hair is quite thin and flat. Overall, pretty happy with this product because the main thing I look for in a conditioner is its ability to detangle and without needing a lot of product. Props to Garnier for wanting to incorporate more natural ingredients into their products + using no animal products (yay for the earth and yay for my hair). Win win!
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but not very different [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was a great addition to the Watermelon Shampoo by Garnier! The conditioner was your typical thick and creamy formula - helping my fine hair feel soft once dry, whilst also detangled to some extent. However, whilst it is gentle and smells beautiful, I didn't see many differences from my current conditioner. But, I do really appreciate how Garnier has made an effort to make this formula vegan with a recyclable bottle. In addition, I also appreciate the 'no silicone' approach Garnier has taken to this shampoo. Finally, the scent is my favourite!! it lasts all day long without being overpowering
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me :( [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Used this with the shampoo and found it to be a great combo for 3 weeks to test it out but ultimately, it was a bit too heavy for my fine hair. At once point I had to wash it consecutive days due to the oiliness and heaviness. As a personal preference, I've used lighter, better detangling formulas before for my fine hair so would not repurchase this. I however think that it would work quite well on anyone with difference preferences for their hair products! Additional note, I am not a fan of the "clean" marketing on the packaging because there is often very little substance in these claims - the fearmongering involved in "clean" beauty is really distasteful. It's very cool, very hip marketing lingo but ultimately a meaningless replacement for overused "organic" as these products and ingredients are mass produced and created using chemical reactions in a factory anyway. Keep in mind, water is a chemical so what does it mean for this conditiona to have "natural origins"? Packaging wise, I understand why it says "Do not consume" though, lol - it's cute and very much looked like yoghurt bottles in my shower and being made from recycled plastic which I feel is a great initiative.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just no I picked this up in Beautorium as I had been wanting to try if for a while. I'm glad I didn't pay for it as I would not be happy! For me, it smells bad. Like watermelon that has been left in the sun for several hours, quite funky and even a bit sour. Not pleasant. The packaging is good, I like that it's a squeeze bottle and you can turn it upside down to rest on the lid to make sure you use the last drop. The conditioner itself is white, has a nice texture that is not too light yet spreads easily into the hair. I have an oily scalp with very thin fine hair so I need a conditioner that won't weigh my hair down but at the same time won't dry it out. After using this for a couple of weeks though my hair is feeling quite dry so even if it didn't smell like rotting watermelon I wouldn't be buying it again. I gave it a good run but I think I will throw out the last of this and go back to my Herbal Essences!
Date published: 2022-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for fine hair [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So, I trialled this product along with the shampoo in the range. The smell in both was absolutely divine, but it doesn’t last in the hair at all. And I am someone who really enjoys having the fragrance of my shampoos or conditioners to stick on to the hair. I have fine hair and I wash my hit every 2-3 days because it gets very oily. I used the conditioner along with the shampoo of this range for 2 weeks almost everyday because I found the conditioner to be very thick and it left my hair feeling very weighted down and flat. My hair would become oily almost immediately after it dries and I found myself washing my hair more often than I normally would. Therefore I would not recommend this product for people who have my type of hair ...
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not great for fine hair :( [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have fine, frizzy, wavy hair that gets bogged down easily, especially with products that advertise themselves as "volumising". I found this conditioner weighed down my hair quite a lot and left my scalp feeling pretty oily, and my hair looked pretty flat and dull afterwards which I wasn't very happy about. I ended up combining the shampoo (which I loved!) with the B&B surf conditioner and that left my hair feeling much happier. Overall I found the shampoo to be more effective and it did leave my hair looking wavy and bouncy, but for me the combo of the conditioner and shampoo didn't work as my hair is too fine. Only bonus for me was that the packaging is quite pretty and it smells very good.
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst conditioner I’ve ever used I started using this about a month ago on my fine, coloured (not bleached) hair. Already after one use my hair felt dirty and heavy, not voluminous at all. I tried using it differently, washed it off more thoroughly etc. but nothing seemed to work. My hair ended up knotty, heavy, damaged and I cut 15cm off to save my hair. Would definitely not recommend to anyone. The smell is also really strong and overwhelming.
Date published: 2022-08-05
  • y_2024, m_4, d_13, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_36
  • loc_en_AU, sid_109896, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
MYC Loyalty Membership