$0.00
FREE SHIPPING OVER $50*
MYC Loyalty Membership
Buying Prescriptions Online at the My Chemist
Cica Care Scar Silicone Gel Sheet 3cm x 12cm
  Product ID: 2679399

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
Temporarily Low Stock Online -
Please Try Your Local Store
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Temporarily Low Stock Online
Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Cica Care Scar Silicone Gel Sheet 3cm x 12cm

Cica Care Scar Silicone Gel Sheet 3cm x 12cm

Product ID: 2679399
$39.99
$6.61 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $46.60
Temporarily Low Stock Online
Temporarily Low Stock Online -
Please Try Your Local Store
QTY
Add to cart
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Self-adhesive silicone gel sheet

Warnings

Do not use on open wounds or infected wounds. Do not use on acne affected skin. Do not use with ointments or creams under the gel sheet

Common Uses

Self-adhesive silicone gel sheet medically proven to treat red raised scars upto 20 years old and to minimise potential scarring

Ingredients

Cica Care is a Silicone gel sheet

Directions

Cut to size allowing slight overlap and apply. Gradually increase the wear time from four hours up to a minimum of 12 hours a day, allowing the skin to acclimatise to gain maximum benefit. Each piece can be washed twice daily and re-used for up-to 3-4 weeks. To get the best results, treatment should continue for 2-4 months.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal results I have been using these for 4 months on a 10 month old (at the time of starting treatment) c-section keloid scar. The difference is incredible! The keloid is almost flat, but it is at a point that even if it doesn't get better it is barely noticeable
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cica Care Scar Silicone 3x12cm works This product is the best for anybody recovering from post operative abdominal surgery,my scar has definitely softened and appears to be much smoother to touch & I haven’t experienced the same scar pain since wearing my 2 x 3 x 12 cm Cica Care Scar Silicon Gel sheets happy customer purchased during COVID-19 just Click & Collect it worked for me thanks Chemist Warehouse!
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow Works great, easy to apply
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Great product, just apply it after shower and it will stick on all day. Perfect size to cover my c section scar.
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cica care Excellent treatment for surgical scars to heal
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works on my cesarean scar My specialist advised me to put on these silicone gel sheets as soon as my scar healed due to previous identified keloid condition. I used them for over a month before seeing my doctor for further treatment. They are great product to use and you can keep washing them and reuse for few months.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product With the help of this product, my scar from C-section is healing really well.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Helped flatten my new scar really quickly!! The best investment for a new scar- mines almost disappeared!
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good So far so good. A chemist warehouse staff member recommended this to me as she had experienced scarring from surgeries too. It has prevented my keloid scarring from getting bigger.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for large scars Purchased 2 and they have been working great, can tell the difference they have made to my scars following double masectomy.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for flattening new scars I bought this six months ago and wear it every night held in place by micropore. My scar has healed flat. Absolutely worth it.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Results within days This stuff is magic. I'm using it for a c-section scar and noticed the appearance change within 48 hours of using the gel. I often get hypertrophic (raised and knobbly) scarring and my doctor prescribed these strips to help combat that. It certainly seems to have made a difference. It's recommended to do 3 to 4 months of therapy for best results so I'll continue to do that. It's worth noting though that most c-section scars are 15cm long so the sheet doesn't quite reach all the way across and I need to shift it each day, and to complete 4 months of therapy you'd need to buy at least two packs of these (or the big pack cut in half). It's expensive but worth it to avoid a big scar.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for tricky scars I bought this silicone about 2 weeks ago and it’s working wonders on a tricky scar on my Achilles after having a plate and 8 screws put in my heel.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helping me out I bought this a month or so to help me with my c section scar and I feel like it’s helping me heal a lot.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thicker than others of similar price Using this on my Caesarian scar and very happy with it. I leave it on all day and overnight, just wash it before replacing after shower and dry it by sticking it to dry skin (not towel!)
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really works! I bought this on my doctors recommendation. I have a large scar on my shoulder, I have been using for 2 weeks and the scar is already feeling softer and reducing in appearance. By 4 months it will be much better. I used a gentle band-aid for sensitive skin to cover it and hold it in place.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These work !! I am using these on my Ceasatian Scar which has reduced since starting.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reduce your scar viability Check the measurements against your scar to ensure correct size.
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cica Care silicone patches Reduces itchiness and discomfort on old keloid scar better than any ointment or cream. I wish I’d known about these silicone patches 7yrs ago before the burn on my chest turned into a red , large keloid scar . Prevention would have saved a lot of discomfort . Once the itching starts I apply a small patch & symptoms abate . They seem expensive but can be cut to size ; washed and reapplied so a small box lasts ages . Best product by far .
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super easy to use Sticks on well, have been using for over a week on caesarean scar. My only gripe is that it was slightly too short for my scar.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jelly Like - my son likes it Bought this for my son after reading lots of reviews. Fingers crossed it actually works. My son have eczema and lots of different adhesive react with his skin, this one he hasn’t complained about yet which is awesome. Only problem is that it gets slippery (it is for a big scar on his forehead). I put it on for him at night and we have to find it in the morning. We’ve been putting some steri strip to stabilise it but it doesn’t work. So we used bandaid.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from chemist warehouse had the lowest price I have keloid scaring from surgery and cica-care gel sheets have really helped to flatten them out. The longer you can keep them on the scar for the better! These gel sheets are incredibly expensive but chemist warehouse had the best prices I could find, everywhere else was almost double in price!
Date published: 2018-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Annoying I brought this last month and now I've lost them all because they keept falling off. Also way to expansive for such a small sheet. I didn't get a chance to see the effects. I might try again when I've got the cash.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not stay/ stick on skin properly Bought this to help with my surgery keloid scars.But cannot be for sure if these actually work, as the gels do not stay on the skin. Keeps falling off after a few mins or so. Yes, I followed the instruction to the letter. Currently, feels like a waste of $
Date published: 2021-03-26
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_28
  • loc_en_AU, sid_87815, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
MYC Loyalty Membership