$0.00
FREE SHIPPING OVER $50*
MYC Loyalty Membership
Buying Prescriptions Online at the My Chemist
L'Oreal Paris Colorista Semi-Permanent Hair Washout - Purple (Lasts up to 7 Shampoos)
  Product ID: 2671279

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
L'Oreal Paris Colorista Semi-Permanent Hair Washout - Purple (Lasts up to 7 Shampoos)

L'Oreal Paris Colorista Semi-Permanent Hair Washout - Purple (Lasts up to 7 Shampoos)

Product ID: 2671279
$15.99
$0.46 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $16.45
QTY
Add to cart
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

Information

Colorista Washout
Colorista Washout

Mix + match different colours for a unique ombre look or bold, striking locks. Our crème washouts conditions while they colour and last from 2-20 washes*

Semi - Permanent

Conditioning Formula

Easy to Apply

*Depending on shade and your current hair colour. Refer to packaging, some shades last longer

Colorista Washout
Colorista Washout

The intermixable colours create the perfect platform to try something new. Pastels designed specifically for blondes and vivids for brunettes, or pre-lighten darker hair first for pastels.

The only limit is your imagination.

Colorista Washout
Colorista Washout

-Use the shade chart

-Prelighten your hair with colorista ombre if your hair is darker than what is suggested in the shade chart

-Use two tubes if you have long or thick hair

-Use pink or peach if you have light hait and it's your first time using colorista

Colorista Washout

- Don't apply colorista on previously coloured hair

-Don't apply colorista to wet orgreasy hair

-Don't be shy! More is better when applying to see colour in all it's beauty!

-Don't use any oxydant when removing the colour, use a colour remover with water instead

Colorista Washout
Colorista Washout

L'Oréal Paris

Stylista The Beach Wave Salt Spray

Colorista Washout

L'Oréal Paris

La Petite Eyeshadow Palette Maximalist

Colorista Washout

L'Oréal Paris

Stylista The Big Hairspray

General Information

Stand Out Semi-Permanent Colour. Zero Commitment!

#COLOURYOURWAY with Colorista Washouts. A semi-permanent hair colour that lets you have all the fun with zero commitment. Create the look you want, mix and match colours for a unique ombre look or go all out with an all over coloured hair look. Pastels designed specifically for blondes or pre-lighten dark hair and vivids for brunettes. Our Colorista Washout in Purple has been specifically designed for blondes who want a pastel colour pay off. The Crème washout formula conditions while it colours and lasts between 5-15 shampoos. Careful! This shade might fade to green as it washes out.

Size: 80ml

KEY FEATURES

• Conditioning formula
• Protects hair fibre
• Detangles, softens and promotes shine
• For Blonde, Ombre or Highlighted Hair
• Not suitable for Brunettes

Warnings

AN ALLERGY ALERT TEST MUST BE DONE 48 HOURS BEFORE EACH USE OF THIS PRODUCT

Ingredients

1176183, Ingredients : Aqua / Water , Cetearyl Alcohol , Behentrimonium Chloride , Amodimethicone , Cetyl Alcohol , C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate , Isopropyl Alcohol , Hydroxyethylcellulose , Hydroxyanthraquinoneaminopropylmethyl Morpholinium , Methosulfate , Tr

Please be aware that ingredient lists for the products of our brand are updated regularly. Please refer to the ingredient list on your product package for the most up to date list of ingredients to ensure it is suitable to your personal use.

Directions

Apply to clean, dry hair, let the colour develop for 15-20 mintues for blonde shades and 20-30 minutes for brunette shades, then rinse until water runs clear.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from l oreal colorista washout purple hair well love purple looks good in hair
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So east to use and the colours amazing. I mix two colours. I love it
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really liked this product. It was so easy to use and the colour was really vibrant in my dark blonde hair. The colour lasted for around 4-5 washes and I found that more than sufficient. I will definitely use this product again when I feel like a quick, bold and fun hair colour change.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this colour product, I found it very conditioning and gave me waves of a really soft pastel bluey green.  It also made my hair so shiny and soft.  Lasted through 5 washes and I was so pleased with the results that I went and purchased the pink to try out too! 
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is a great introduction to the unicorn hair trend . It's easy to use , the colour is very bright and vibrant and the product left my hair feeling softer than ever before. What more could you want ? . I'd highly recommend it for anyone wanting to try bright hair trend . 
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Received this as part of the BEAUTYcrew Review Crew and loved using it. My hair is blonde but definitely not bleached blonde so I thought the colour may not be as vibrant on me - but I was wrong! It is so much easier to apply / use than going to the hairdresser for a coloured toner, It went on beautifully and washed out easily, it didn't leave my hair feeling dry or brittle which sometimes happens when I use a purple shampoo or toner. \n\nVery impressed with this product, and love that it's not a permanent change to my hair! Mine has basically washed out now without any residual colour which is great.\n
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to use, and vibrant enough to use on my fairly dirty blonde/brown hair. I have quite long, thick curls and I probably would need more than just the one tube to do my whole head instead of just doing the ends like I did to trial this. Plus, it didn't stain the few spots I dripped on my sink!
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was absolutely awesome. I usually use manic and this is cheaper, makes your hair feel nice and stays in a lot longer. \nI have light blonde hair and tried the blue and it was great! \nI recommend this over the one day spray and can't wait to get the pink and purple! \n
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a great product! I can't say much more that hasn't already been said in depth by other reviewers. Easy to use at home colour. Perfect for those who don't want to fully commit to a non natural hair colour or those who always want a change. If you do have thick/long hair definitely grab 2 boxes of colour to ensure even coverage. 
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really easy to use and nicely packaged. I didn't feel the colour was damaging to my hair either, which is rare! The colour range is really lovely and leaves a pretty wash of colour that blends easily and fades evenly. I would definitely recommend this product for those looking to expirement with a bit of colour without the commitment of permanent dye. 
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, effective and awesome. I loved the packaging and I would recognise it instantly in store. It lasted well (luckily not too well) and I had great fun with it. It also didn't dry out my hair and there was no lasting colour after several washes. Fun without the commitment! A must try
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved the blue! I have dirty blonde hair and it gave me a nice wash of blue. It didn't transfer into my clothes which was great! I would definitely recommend it to friends and I bet if you had bleach blonde hair it would look amazing!  :)  I can't wait to try the other colours
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I trialled the shade dirty pink and was really happy with the results. As it's a wash out colour and my hair doesn't hold colour that well I expected it to completely wash out after the first or second wash but to my surprise it lasted pretty well until the fifth wash. Very easy to use with clear instructions and as an added bonus it didn't stain my bathroom during the process which never happens! I'd definitely recommend this.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this product and the red looked great in an ombre style with my brunette hair. It was easy to apply and was a great way for me to test out changing my hair colour without it being permanent or damaging my hair. It was great fun applying it and I am overall really pleased with the product.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely LOVED this product. I trialled it in Dirty Pink. As a really light blonde, I'm always very nervous about the 'semi-permanent' claims of products - they're usually pretty permanent in my hair! This, however, has really lived up to its claims and washed out in around a week, which i was very happy with. The gel-like colour applied really easily to the hair, and was really forgiving in terms of where it was applied - it blended really nicely to give a mermaid effect. The formula was really moisturising, did not have an offensive smell, and rinsed nicely leaving my hair feeling shiny and healthy. Plus I got heaps of compliments about my new hair. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a short term adventure!
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I received this product in pastel pink to trial as a Beauty Crew tester, and really enjoyed using it. As someone who has never dyed their hair before, I was anxious about using it, but the directions are very clear and the product is easy to use. \n\nI found the results were very true to the advertising, which suggests that light blonde hair is needed for this product. My hair is a medium blonde with natural light highlights and when applied all over, the colourist dye picked up those highlights while leaving the darker strands their natural hue. It was a very subtle, flattering and pretty effect.\n\nI'd also say it lasts about as long as claimed - I've washed my hair three times now since applying the dye, and I can personally still detect a slight hint of pink, though it's probably not noticeable to others.\n\nFor those considering this product, I'd say to read the instructions carefully - this isn't going to give a super vibrant effect or work on darker hair, but nor does it claim to. If you ahem blonde or bleached hair and are looking for a subtle wash of colour, this is a great option.\n
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I must say I was a bit hesitant before I accepted the invitation to trial this product. But since it was supposed to be a washout colour I gave it a go! I am glad I did because this trial was really fun and I loved the results too. I got the Colorista washout in #peachhair. It comes in a cardboard box with heaps of puctures of possible options and results ( ombre, highlights, or blonde). The product itself is in a tube that is peach coloured. It is great that we get two pairs of gloves too. All we need to do is to work the product into clean and dry hair, wait up to 20 minutes, wash and it is ready! The product does not smell at all, applies easily, is thick enough to stay on the hair. The results were great. A subtle peach ombre. I must say I am medium/dark blonde and I loved the effects on my hair. It looked so "natural". I am impressed that I can achieve such effects without having to go to the hairdresser. The color stayed on my hair for a week or so, I think after five washes it was completely gone. Since I did just some ombre effect I didn't use the whole product and had enough for a second use. If you have long hair and want to go for a full hair colour I would recommend getting two tubes. The price is pretty reasonable too. I must say this is a great product and way to make your hair colour pop a little, to change it every so often. \nThe product did not dry my hair out, actually it feels like a conditioner and the hair is soft too. I really like it.\n
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product. I used the red colour on my hair and it came out amazing. I have light/medium brown hair and it worked great, although not as bright as the instructions said but I actually prefer it the colour it is. The only problem was it was a bit messy to put in and to rinse out, I felt like I had been at Zombie walk and had to was all the fake blood off. My hair also felt and still feels so soft and silky, like I've used a great treatment.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was lucky enough to trial out the #lilachair washout. Loved the packaging and was so excited to trial as pastel hair is so in right now. Having balayage styled hair, I left the product on my roots (ash blonde) for 20 minutes and placed the colour on my blonde tips for 10 minutes and I got an beautiful wash of colour throughout my hair. I loved that it was a soft purple and not too vibrant. The colour was so easy to apply I used an applicator brush for roots and gloves for tips. Having fair skin this product didn't stain my scalp either as other products have in the past. This product is so versatile you can apply it all over, just on roots, streak it up or just to tips. Highly recommended for those who want to change their hair up but don't want anything permanent. Will definitely purchase this product again .. am dying (pardon the pun hehe) to try the washout in # dirtypink 
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am loving the pastel #Dirtypink, it lasts quite a while and fades even hotter with my ombre blonde highlighted hair!! It is good if you would like a 2 week change and wanting to try something new. Not to forget it did not damage my hair speaking from my experience.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to enjoy the pastel trend. Smells great, so gentle on my hair ( unlike many similar products) and fantastic colours! Took 4 washes in my hair with regular shampoo to come out, no staining or residue afterwards. Really great product and fun way to brighten up your life! Have already bought another to try!
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely a big fan of this product! Worked amazing in my light blonde hair, fantastic idea for people like myself who like to try different colours without the damage and upkeep of regularly dying my hair. Like the 1 day wash, I will definitely be keen to try out all the different colours in my hair, and will definitely be recommending it my girlfriends as well!
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good product that gets better after a few washes, I was told to apply this just before washing to make it skip straight to a more faded day 3 colour and it works perfectly! It looks even better when used with a dry shampoo to brighten up the roots and overall colour on my blonde hair.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I got the pastel pink colour and I got so many compliments. One thing is if you want to do your whole head and you have long hair I suggest buying two or you might run out like I did. But amazing cover, so cant complain with the product
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I received this as a free trial and absolutely love it. I'm currently mixing it with my shampoo and conditioner to tone my blonde into a rose gold. It fades nicely and easy to customise. It takes about 3 washes with a cleansing wash to fade out completely. It's gentle on your bleached locks and hasn't got any unpleasant aromas. It doesn't dry your hair out like hair chalk and you can say goodbye to the strawlike effect of chalk too. Will definitely keep purchasing this product and recommend to anybody looking to mix things up without making a commitment.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great temporary colour Great temporary colour.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good. I have really dark hair and used the color #red. It worked out really good. The color stayed in my hair for 4 weeks. I'm very happy with it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great fun product for young ones. I bought this for my niece who dances and does theatre, she absolutely loves it, she has blonde hair so all the shades, 11 gorgeous ones in all she can wear. I love L'Oréal products and this wash out colour won't damage hair, it's quite hydrating and conditioning and does not have the nasty chemical smell some hair colours have. The colour lasted about 2 weeks, gradually fading over time, she loves this for dancing, I was a popular aunt. It's easy to use, just be careful to protect clothes but there were no drips or accidents. Just apply from the handy squeeze tube, wait 30 minutes and rinse clear. This is such a fun product for the younger ones and I would recommend it.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disclaimer - I'm too old and boring to have colored hair so I live vicariously through my 9 year old daughter. \nI put wild wash out colours in her hair for the school holidays in the hope she won't rebel later and consult me before shaving her head or killing her hair with a home bleach job. That's the theory anyway. Plus it's fun for us both. \nI've tried the brightest pink and the purple they last about the 2 weeks of the holidays leaving a slight tinge as she returns to school that no one seems to mind. \nMy girl has dirty blonde hair so the result isn't overly bright which works for me anyway. \nI'm careful when applying, wearing gloves and protecting our clothes and I keep it off my white tiles just in case. No disasters so far. \nIf the colour lingers I wash with cleansing shampoo to speed the process. \nIt's a fun, inexpensive product that does what it promises, washes out and doesn't damage young hair. \nAnd I look like a cool mum. \nWin win! \n
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I tried the indigo version. I have medium-brown hair with balayage and the deep blue showed up well on the blonde (didn't show up on the brown). The product smelled nice while applying and after rinsing out my hair felt nice and smooth. The initial colour was beautiful and vibrant, but most of the bright blue washed out after the first shampoo and I still have a green tinge way over 15 washes later. I'd try their colour fader if I wasn't paranoid my hair will snap off (my fine hair is already damaged from balayage). I'd recommend this for anyone wanting to make a statement, but keep in mind you'll be turning a kind of khaki green for a while.
Date published: 2017-09-06
  • y_2020, m_9, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_110
  • loc_en_AU, sid_83249, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
MYC Loyalty Membership