$0.00
FREE SHIPPING OVER $50*
MYC Loyalty Membership
Buying Prescriptions Online at the My Chemist
Maltofer Oral Iron 100mg 30 Tablets
  Product ID: 2656216

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Maltofer Oral Iron 100mg 30 Tablets

Maltofer Oral Iron 100mg 30 Tablets

Product ID: 2656216
$26.49 FRENZY SALE
$26.49
$26.49
QTY
Add to cart
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Maltofer is for the treatment of iron deficiency in adults and adolescents where the use of ferrous iron supplements is not tolerated, or otherwise inappropriate. For the prevention of iron deficiency in adults and adolescents determined by a medical practitioner to be at high-risk, where the use of ferrous iron supplements is not tolerated, or otherwise inappropriate. If you have iron deficiency, your doctor will advise you whether an oral iron treatment is required.

Warnings

Always read the label. Use only as directed. If symptoms persist, see your doctor or healthcare professional.

Ingredients

Contains iron polymaltose
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Iron that works If your iron deficient & hate taking iron cause of. The side affects This is the iron for you Increases your iron quickly with no tummy pain or constipation
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't do without it! This product is vegetarian friendly and saved me when I went vegetarian and developed low iron. This product helped me to get on track with my iron and stay on track.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feel good Feel good!!buy over 5times
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very gentle iron supplement A very gentle iron supplement not causing nausea or constipation
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maltofer iron tablets Maltofer iron tables are great easy to take, Doesnt hurt the stomach like other iron tablets and i only been using these 1 month and i will keep taking these for the next 2 months. It quickly builts the iron levels.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No unpleasant side effects I’ve been using this for a while and have found them them easy to take. No unpleasant side effects.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mild on the tummy My wife was prescribed this during her pregnancy and we stuck to it all through. She didn't have any of the effects of Iron supplements that we were warned about. Quite mild and easy on the tummy.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tablet for Iron Deficiency Bought this two months ago and this is awesome, Iron Deficiency is gone without making me constipated
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price. I take this regularly, as recommended by my doctor. This form of iron was specifically recommended due to it being better absorbed and tolerated better.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great absorption Gentle in the stomach, easy to take...no waiting! And so much cheaper at Chemist warehouse!!
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product. Tablet easy to swallow and no nausea, work well.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Iron that’s gentle on the tummy! Happy my GP recommended this one, doesn’t give me constipation.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more constipation So happy with this product. I take it every second day to keep my iron levels up and not only is it working well, I am not experiencing constipation as I have previously done with other iron tablet products on the market. Also good value for money
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I bought this to try as pills can cause constipation and I was very impressed with how delicious it was. No side effects and I felt it helped. The only down side is the cost and the small volume of the bottle.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle on tummy Have tried so many iron tabs and this one seems to go easy on my tummy.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very gently on the tummy. It is a great product for sensitive tummies, who easily become upset with the use of Fe supplements. The only product I can use that don’t cause constipation as well.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Very happy with this product. I have a very sensitive stomach and haven’t had any issues wih these.
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only one i can take Only use this because i can't tolerate any others wish it was cheaper
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No stomach aches! bought this when my midwife suggested i start taking them in my second trimester because i had low iron. Honestly, i've used other iron tablets before as well as liquid and i've found this specific one didn't make me constipated or make my tummy ache!
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to take I always have low iron but taking two tablets a day helps to keep my levels up
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for vegetarians This product is great for iron absorption. It doesn’t taste horrible or cause nausea like others do.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been using these for 3 months with no issues. Most iron vitamins cause constipation, I haven’t had any issues.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good product Helped raise my iron level from low to normal
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very gentle on the stomach! I have tried most other iron tablets and they always caused digestive issues, which made me not want to take it even if I really needed them. Ever since discovering Maltofers I can take iron with 0 issues, it has been a godsend!
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well tolerated iron product My daughter is vegetarian and was recommended this supplement by our doctor. She tolerates it well and it has raised her iron levels very successfully.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I was diagnosed with low iron and recommended Maltofer. I’ve seen a big difference since taking the tablets. Find them easy to take and no nasty smells.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect iron supplement for sensitive tummies Great iron supplement. I’ve tried many other iron supplements and every one of them has had unpleasant side effects, but this one does exactly as promised. Easy on the tummy and easy to take. Highly recommended for those who’ve previously struggled with other iron supplements.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle on your tummy :) I have started Maltofer since a month ago after trying other products. I must say I am quite pleased with the results as its very gentle on my tummy and I am not constipated. So now I am more regular in my iron intake and Maltofer doesn't put me off :)
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They’re my favourite brand of supplement!
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent. I have been using these tablets for a few weeks now. They are very user friendly. As an iron supplement I would highly recommend them. No nasty side effects like other iron supplements I have used previously.
Date published: 2019-02-24
  • y_2019, m_12, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_AU, sid_76027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customers Who Bought This Product Also Bought...
MYC Loyalty Membership