$0.00
FREE SHIPPING OVER $50*
MYC Loyalty Membership
Buying Prescriptions Online at the My Chemist
Colgate Plax Alcohol Free Antibacterial Mouthwash Fresh Tea 500mL
  Product ID: 2634659

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Colgate Plax Alcohol Free Antibacterial Mouthwash Fresh Tea 500mL

Colgate Plax Alcohol Free Antibacterial Mouthwash Fresh Tea 500mL

Product ID: 2634659
$3.99
$2.50 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $6.49
QTY
Add to cart
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Colgate Plax Antibacterial Alcohol Free Fluoride Mouthwash Fresh Tea kills up to 99.9% of germs and used twice daily provides 24/7 bad breath control for long lasting freshness.

Colgate Plax Antibacterial Alcohol Free Fluoride Mouthwash kills 99.9% of germs and provides 24/7 bad breath control when used twice daily. Colgate Plax provides a cooling sensation that lasts 10x longer than brushing alone. Use twice daily for a healthier, fresher mouth.

When used after proper brushing and flossing, Colgate Plax mouthwash helps deliver a plaque-control system. It works to further rid the mouth of bacteria that may linger on the tongue and inner cheeks, and helps stop new plaque from forming on and between teeth, as well as just below the gum-line. Colgate Plax forms a protective barrier shield to neutralise the effects of bacteria and plaque for 12 hours.

Start your day with great fresh breath, protecting your mouth from bacteria and plaque for up to 12 hours. Finish your day with Colgate Plax to help ensure better Oral Hygiene and fresher start for the following morning. Clinically tested by dentists.


What is bad breath? Bad breath, also known as Halitosis, is foul-smelling breath.
What causes bad breath? Bad breath (halitosis) can be caused by a number of things including poor oral hygiene, the foods you eat (garlic and onions, in particular), smoking, alcohol, gum disease, diabetes, dry mouth, sinus or throat infections and gastrointestinal issues.
Top 3 ways to treat bad breath:
  1. Brush teeth twice a day with a fluoride toothpaste and floss daily.
  2. Use a tongue scraper to eliminate odour-causing bacteria on the tongue.
  3. Visit the dentist twice a year for cleanings and checkups.

Mouthwash for bad breath: Colgate Plax provides a cooling sensation that lasts 10X longer than brushing alone and offers 24/7 bad breath control, with twice daily use.

Size: 500mL

Alcohol Free?: Yes

KEY FEATURES

• Colgate Plax Antibacterial Mouthwash provides a cooling sensation that lasts 10x longer than brushing alone
• Use twice daily for 24/7 bad breath control, long lasting freshness and a healthier, fresher mouth
• Antibacterial Mouthrinse kills 99.9% of germs and forms a protective shield to help neutralise the effects of bacteria and plaque for up to 12 hours
• Alcohol free mouthwash formula is clinically tested by dentists
• Start your day with great fresh breath, protecting your mouth from bacteria and plaque for up to 12 hours; and finish your day with Colgate Plax to help ensure better Oral Hygiene and fresher start for the following morning

Warnings

Do not swallow. Do not dilute. Do not use if cap seal is broken. Not recommended for children under 6 years.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

This product does not contain ethanol.

Ingredients

Water, Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, Sorbitol, Poloxamer 407, Flavour, Sodium Saccharin, Cetylpyridinium Chloride, Potassium Sorbate, Menthol, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, CI 19140, CI 42051.

Directions

Keep out of reach of children. Fill cap to the line (20mL). Rinse mouth thoroughly for 30 seconds, gargle and expel.

USAGE ADVICE

Use twice daily.

STORAGE INSTRUCTIONS

Store below 30°C.

Storage Temperature: Below 30°C.

Recyclable Packaging?: Yes

Rated 5 out of 5 by from pleasant taste not too minty, and bottle is quite large so lasts a long time. my favourite flavour.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this mouthwash I have been buying this and it is not easy to find I love the taste it really freshens your mouth without that hot tingly feeling that other flavors have and it was great value
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I find mouthwash way too full on in my mouth, it stings and burns and is just a super unpleasant experience that's until I got a sample of Colgate's Plax Mouthwash in Freshmint and I was surprised. It's minty and my breath is wonderful and fresh but it doesn't give you the horrible stinging and burning! I will purchase this in the future.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great alternative to mint! I much prefer the Plax Tea flavoured mouth wash to any other flavour in market! I’ve never liked strong, minty flavoured mouthwashes so to find an alternative taste is great. It’s not overpowering yet has a pleasant smell and neutral taste, Ive been using it for over 5 years every day!
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pleasant tasting I prefer the taste over standard listerine. And it's from Colgate a trusted brand.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been using it for a while. My teeth are very clean and fresh now. very happy with the purchase!
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colgate Plax Fresh Tea mouthwash I chose to buy this because I don't like the flavour of mint, and there are many mint flavoured mouthwashes on the market and it tastes great! Also good for preventing bad breath.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the taste of tea I personally really like the taste of tea instead of mint. Good products to make good smell.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love I have used this mouth wash for over a year, as a person who doesn't like mint this is by far the best I've used to date. It's refreshing and takes away the mint from the toothpaste. The only one I need in my life!
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No sting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have hated using mouthwashes my whole life due to the stinging and burning feeling in my mouth. However for the past year or two I’ve switched to Colgate plax mint after my husband did the shopping and purchased it one time. This is the best mouth wash ever!!! It has a great minty taste, but there is no awful stinging or burning. It’s way to use and works as it should.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummo Spearmint Aftertaste! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have this in Freshmint which is the green coloured one. It is alcohol free and is gentle on my cheeks when I swish with it. It doesn't have that biting burning feeling that mouthwashes used to have. I like this one a lot and find it really gives me confidence with how fresh my breath is. After swishing with this for 30 seconds I find that my mouth has a delicious spearmint-like aftertaste to it. I love that! My favourite mint is spearmint!!
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good option if mint is'nt your thing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Well it's good to find a mouthwash that does'nt end in the word 'mint'. Colgate is a well known brand and this is as effective as other mouth washes I have used before and is essentially the same product without the same flavour. I personally did'nt taste a strong Green tea taste to this, but it's not something I drink regularly either. I did notice a slight burning sensation if I had it in my mouth for more than the recommended time but it was'nt too bad. I use this all the time now and find it as refreshing and effective as other mouthwashes without the mint taste that accompanies them.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the taste Fresh, mild and not a burning sensation that you get with alcahol based mouth wash
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For green tea lovers! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely adore green tea. In fact I have a cup right next to me at the moment. I purchased this immediately when I spotted it at the supermarket. Needless to say I was not disappointed. It did have a refreshing green tea taste. I actually thought it tasted quite nice/pleasant - better than the burning alcohol ones. Cleans really well and the aftertaste is not offensive at all. Very cooling. I would recommend this if you're a green tea lover!
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this mouthwash This mouthwash doesn't give you that burning feeling that a lot of others do, and the tea flavour is a nice alternative to traditional mint, but still very fresh. I will only buy this mouthwash from now on.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite mouthwash in the world [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use Plax mint and I was delightef to get a sample of the fresh tea flavour. I love green tea anything (lollies, ice cream, you name it) and this Plax is not an exception. It does not taste exactly like green tea but given it needs active mouthwash ingredients I think it has doen a decent job. No burning sensation and cleanses well . I feel very fresh and it is a pleasant to use!
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My consistent performer, I rinse before brushing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] What they claim: The mouthwash clinically proven to protect teeth and gums from plaque bacteria for up to 12 hours. Kills germs by up to 99.9%, helps to keep gums healthy, delivers noticeable fresh breath, clinically tested by dentists. My thoughts on viewing the product: This is a decent sized bottle, at 500ml. It is easy to identify on the shelf with its bright red Colgate stripe, the light blue bottle and the white cap. It’s a good brand (i.e. Colgate), so really you are getting reliability. My thoughts on application: Let me throw this in there as a bit of a disclaimer. This product is a part of My Spring Clean Challenge 2015 (a collection of products I have collected that have been sitting around and not being used). So I buy mouthwash when it’s on special. I admit it. It’s not exactly the cheapest product out there on the market. However, I like my teeth and I want to keep them as they are for as long as I possibly can. Prevention is key, so flossing, brushing and swishing is a part of that process. This is one of my go-to mouthwashes I prefer to buy if it’s on special. It has a light minty scent that doesn’t blow my mind (or burn my nostril hairs). And it’s the one I really like to use prior to brushing. My hot tip with this particular mouthwash is, after flossing, rinse your mouth with this mouthwash. The instructions state use 20ml. I don’t measure. I swig. I hope a duck swig is the appropriate amount. I swish prior to brushing and there is no burning sensation, it gets out any extra loose bits of food that the floss has extracted but is still in my mouth, it helps with the breath (particularly important if you’ve eaten something odorous), and it helps with the generation of saliva. Why did I raise this one? Well. I had an excellent conversation with my dentist who said very clearly that getting the saliva going after eating (i.e. chewing gum) will reduce the acid levels in your mouth and help protect the enamel on your teeth. So, I don’t brush immediately after eating. I do floss. I definitely swish and enjoy the lovely mint flavour and tingle on my tongue derived from this product. By the way, it also lingers on your gums, particularly after flossing, and I don’t find it irritating nor suffer a burning sensation at all. And then it also adds to the efficacy of your brushing. I love it! This is a product I have bought many times. Not time after time, but when it’s on special, I will buy. This mouthwash is a consistently great performer, doesn’t overpromise and definitely delivers. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mouthwash. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using this mouthwash since I pick one up at my local pharmacy. This mouthwash was a great taste to it and It's easy to use because it doesn't have that burning sensation like other mouthwashes on the market. It leaves my mouth clean and free plague & bacteria with a fresh breath too. I will re-purchase this mouthwash again.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Taste [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This mouth wash is very unique. First the taste is lovely, it is not strong and does not burn your mouth like others, which is great because it means you can swish and swirl it around your mouth for longer. My mouth feels much fresher for longer.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mouthwash- without the burning sensation! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Initially i thought green tea was a strange flavour but it doesn't actually taste like green tea. It's kind of sweet and unlike other mouthwashes, isn't minty so you don't get that burning sensation (which i don't like about other mouthwashes!). After using it, my mouth feels fresh and clean. I'm glad that there's a mouthwash i can finally use!
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing Taste [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tastes fantastic! It has a lovely green tea sweet taste. And the flavour is a lot less intense and strong than other mouthwash flavours that sometimes burns your mouth. Instead leaving your mouth feeling fresh, clean and very refreshed.
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh Clean Feeling. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this in a large 1 Litre bottle and came in a mint flavour. It has a pleasant taste that freshens your breath without being too strong. I love that it is Alcohol free unlike some other mouth washes on the market that I have tried, is clinically tested by Dentists and also lasts for 12 hours.
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Much Gentler! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received a sample bottle of this recently and really liked it! I have always used a mouth wash, but have always found them to be very strong and they tend to burn my mouth and I have just grin and bared it all these years! I am so glad they have bought out his new formula and flavour as it tastes great and still leaves my mouth feeling super clean! I hope to see more alcohol free flavours released from Colgate in the future because I would be very interested in trying them all. :D
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle - No Burning & Delicious Taste!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tastes delicious! It's easy to use to because it doesn't burn my cheeks! A lot of mouthwashes in the past I couldn't use because they made my cheeks feel like they were burning - but this one is not like that! It's gentle on my cheeks yet still leaves me with a very refreshed mouth and a fantastic after-taste! I also think the light green colour is pretty! I will buy this again!
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mouthwash! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great mouthwash which I have been using on a daily basis for many years. I use the 'Freshmint' flavour which is not too strong, yet does a great job at removing the plaque which still remains on gums and teeth after brushing. Best of all, it doesn't make my eyes water or give me that feeling that my mouth is on fire. Highly recommend this mouthwash to anyone that wants to ensure their teeth and gums are left super clean and fresh after brushing!
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It doesn't burn and helps with plaque [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love having a mouth wash that leaves my mouth feeling fresh and clean without burning my mouth. I find it helps with plaque. When I feel a bit of gum pain, after rinsing the pain goes away.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't burn like other mouthwashes!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Really freshens your breath and removes little particles from your teeth without that horrible burn. Other mouthwashes cause the skin inside my mouth to burn off so I had to change over to Plax and find it's perfect for me!
Date published: 2011-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Minty Fresh [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The feeling of clean teeth and fresh breath is one of the best feelings and with this mouth rinse it gives that feeling.
Date published: 2010-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Makes your breath fresh, and you feel cleaner! Smells nice aswell. I've notices my breath is a lot fresher after using this
Date published: 2010-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Orthodontist Recommended [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had to have some emergency work done on a tooth. I was referred to an orthodontist who did initial emergency work, but I had to wait 6 weeks before the rest of the work could be completed. My Orthodontis recommend that I use the Red Plax . I noticed that I had very little plaque build up on my teeth and this was confirmed when I went for my yearly clean. I have since tried the Whitening Plax but found this mad my teeth a bit sentsitive so I reverted back to the Red.
Date published: 2009-12-30
  • y_2021, m_3, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_118
  • loc_en_AU, sid_68195, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
MYC Loyalty Membership