$0.00
FREE SHIPPING OVER $50*
MYC Loyalty Membership
Buying Prescriptions Online at the My Chemist
Colgate Plax Alcohol Free Antibacterial Mouthwash Gentle Mint 1L
  Product ID: 2624393

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Colgate Plax Alcohol Free Antibacterial Mouthwash Gentle Mint 1L

Colgate Plax Alcohol Free Antibacterial Mouthwash Gentle Mint 1L

Product ID: 2624393
$5.99
$4.00 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $9.99
QTY
Add to cart
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Colgate Plax Antibacterial Alcohol Free Fluoride Mouthwash Gentle Mint kills up to 99.9% of germs and used twice daily provides 24/7 bad breath control for long lasting freshness.

Colgate Plax Antibacterial Alcohol Free Fluoride Mouthwash kills 99.9% of germs and provides 24/7 bad breath control when used twice daily. Colgate Plax provides a cooling sensation that lasts 10x longer than brushing alone. Use twice daily for a healthier, fresher mouth.

When used after proper brushing and flossing, Colgate Plax mouthwash helps deliver a plaque-control system. It works to further rid the mouth of bacteria that may linger on the tongue and inner cheeks, and helps stop new plaque from forming on and between teeth, as well as just below the gum-line. Colgate Plax forms a protective barrier shield to neutralise the effects of bacteria and plaque for 12 hours.

Start your day with great fresh breath, protecting your mouth from bacteria and plaque for up to 12 hours. Finish your day with Colgate Plax to help ensure better Oral Hygiene and fresher start for the following morning. Clinically tested by dentists.


What is bad breath? Bad breath, also known as Halitosis, is foul-smelling breath.
What causes bad breath? Bad breath (halitosis) can be caused by a number of things including poor oral hygiene, the foods you eat (garlic and onions, in particular), smoking, alcohol, gum disease, diabetes, dry mouth, sinus or throat infections and gastrointestinal issues.
Top 3 ways to treat bad breath:

  1. Brush teeth twice a day with a fluoride toothpaste and floss daily.
  2. Use a tongue scraper to eliminate odour-causing bacteria on the tongue.
  3. Visit the dentist twice a year for cleanings and checkups.

Mouthwash for bad breath: Colgate Plax provides a cooling sensation that lasts 10X longer than brushing alone and offers 24/7 bad breath control, with twice daily use.

Size: 1L

Alcohol Free?: Yes

KEY FEATURES

• Colgate Plax Antibacterial Mouthwash provides a cooling sensation that lasts 10x longer than brushing alone
• Use twice daily for 24/7 bad breath control, long lasting freshness and a healthier, fresher mouth
• Antibacterial Mouthrinse kills 99.9% of germs and forms a protective shield to help neutralise the effects of bacteria and plaque for up to 12 hours
• Alcohol free mouthwash formula is clinically tested by dentists
• Start your day with great fresh breath, protecting your mouth from bacteria and plaque for up to 12 hours; and finish your day with Colgate Plax to help ensure better Oral Hygiene and fresher start for the following morning

Warnings

Do not use if cap seal is broken.

CAUTION

Not recommended for children under 6.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

This formula does not contain ethanol.

Ingredients

Water, Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, Sorbitol, Poloxamer 407, Flavour, Cetylpyridinium Chloride, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Saccharin.

Directions

Fill cap to the line (20mL). Rinse mouth thoroughly for 30 seconds, gargle and expel. Do not swallow. Do not dilute.

STORAGE INSTRUCTIONS

Store below 30°C.

Storage Temperature: Below 30°C.

Recyclable Packaging?: Yes

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle BUT Effective I have quite tender and sensitive gums and I find Plax gentle is just that, with a fresh and clean result.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I find mouthwash way too full on in my mouth, it stings and burns and is just a super unpleasant experience that's until I got a sample of Colgate's Plax Mouthwash in Freshmint and I was surprised. It's minty and my breath is wonderful and fresh but it doesn't give you the horrible stinging and burning! I will purchase this in the future.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mouthwash I love this mouthwash. It doesn’t burn but I do feel so clean and fresh
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best mouthwash I always buy this product. I don’t like mouthwashes with alcohol, so this one is perfect. Also a great price.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste The whole family enjoys the taste of this. No burning alcohol is a added bonus. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great No harsh feel. Mild and good smell
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Mouthwash To Use This mouthwash does a good job. It has a fun taste as you feel like you are chewing bubblegum. All in all, a good mouthwash for most people.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Colgate. I bought this a few months back & I love how it keeps my mouth nice & refreshed & at the same time my mouth is clean.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle mouthwash This is my go to mouthwash. I like the gentle mint flavour which is mild and pleasant. The alcohol free formula is better for my sensitive teeth and gums and my teeth and mouth feels fresher after each use.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love This Product!!! I use this at home everyday! There is no burning/stinging sensation, it has an amazing minty flavour and you will definitely feel refreshed after using it. Definitely buying it all the time now!!!
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No sting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have hated using mouthwashes my whole life due to the stinging and burning feeling in my mouth. However for the past year or two I’ve switched to Colgate plax mint after my husband did the shopping and purchased it one time. This is the best mouth wash ever!!! It has a great minty taste, but there is no awful stinging or burning. It’s way to use and works as it should.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully gentle! I bought this recently and I am so happy that I did; it is great value for money and the quality is just exceptional. So gentle on gums especially and offers a refreshing whole mouth clean. I re-purchase this often & happily recommend to others.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is the best product for dental hygiene, so gentle on your mouth.
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummo Spearmint Aftertaste! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have this in Freshmint which is the green coloured one. It is alcohol free and is gentle on my cheeks when I swish with it. It doesn't have that biting burning feeling that mouthwashes used to have. I like this one a lot and find it really gives me confidence with how fresh my breath is. After swishing with this for 30 seconds I find that my mouth has a delicious spearmint-like aftertaste to it. I love that! My favourite mint is spearmint!!
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good price special price for mouthwash. taste good!
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I used this before and I like it that's why I ordered it from you.
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for sensitive mouth [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is my go to mouthwash as it does not irritate my sensitive gums and mouth and tastes nice and not so over powering. Colgate plax mouthwash is specially formulated for the sensitive mouth. The formula is also alcohol free, in case your preference is alcohol free products. It also provides protection for 12 hours means with the recommended use, you pretty much would be taking a great care of your mouth.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'd been a long time user of listerine, but this came up for sale at Woolworths for $3 so I decided to give it a go instead. Firstly, the flavour is much smoother and no burn which means my husband will now use mouthwash (yay!) and I don't feel like if I'm near an open flame my mouth won't catch fire. The after taste feels much fresher and more of a spearmint flavour, as opposed to the often chemical taste in the alcohol based mouthwashes. Since I have been using the Colgate mouthwash I wake up feeling fresher and I love the way I feel if I do a quick rinse after coffee in the morning. There are now a few other flavours to choose from in this range, my favourite being the spearmint.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My consistent performer, I rinse before brushing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] What they claim: The mouthwash clinically proven to protect teeth and gums from plaque bacteria for up to 12 hours. Kills germs by up to 99.9%, helps to keep gums healthy, delivers noticeable fresh breath, clinically tested by dentists. My thoughts on viewing the product: This is a decent sized bottle, at 500ml. It is easy to identify on the shelf with its bright red Colgate stripe, the light blue bottle and the white cap. It’s a good brand (i.e. Colgate), so really you are getting reliability. My thoughts on application: Let me throw this in there as a bit of a disclaimer. This product is a part of My Spring Clean Challenge 2015 (a collection of products I have collected that have been sitting around and not being used). So I buy mouthwash when it’s on special. I admit it. It’s not exactly the cheapest product out there on the market. However, I like my teeth and I want to keep them as they are for as long as I possibly can. Prevention is key, so flossing, brushing and swishing is a part of that process. This is one of my go-to mouthwashes I prefer to buy if it’s on special. It has a light minty scent that doesn’t blow my mind (or burn my nostril hairs). And it’s the one I really like to use prior to brushing. My hot tip with this particular mouthwash is, after flossing, rinse your mouth with this mouthwash. The instructions state use 20ml. I don’t measure. I swig. I hope a duck swig is the appropriate amount. I swish prior to brushing and there is no burning sensation, it gets out any extra loose bits of food that the floss has extracted but is still in my mouth, it helps with the breath (particularly important if you’ve eaten something odorous), and it helps with the generation of saliva. Why did I raise this one? Well. I had an excellent conversation with my dentist who said very clearly that getting the saliva going after eating (i.e. chewing gum) will reduce the acid levels in your mouth and help protect the enamel on your teeth. So, I don’t brush immediately after eating. I do floss. I definitely swish and enjoy the lovely mint flavour and tingle on my tongue derived from this product. By the way, it also lingers on your gums, particularly after flossing, and I don’t find it irritating nor suffer a burning sensation at all. And then it also adds to the efficacy of your brushing. I love it! This is a product I have bought many times. Not time after time, but when it’s on special, I will buy. This mouthwash is a consistently great performer, doesn’t overpromise and definitely delivers. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Sensitive Teeth [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This mouthwash is for you, if you don't like the taste of other mouthwashes on the market. It's easy to use because it doesn't have that burning sensation. It leaves the mouth clean and free plague & bacteria. I will re-purchase this product again.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh Clean Feeling. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this in a large 1 Litre bottle and came in a mint flavour. It has a pleasant taste that freshens your breath without being too strong. I love that it is Alcohol free unlike some other mouth washes on the market that I have tried, is clinically tested by Dentists and also lasts for 12 hours.
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for sensitive gums and teeth! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This mouthwash instantly gives you the freshest breath and doesn't have a burning sensation. It protects teeth and gums and even reverses bad effects from unhealthy teeth and gums. Once my gums were so sore and inflamed (maybe mild gingivitis) and this mouthwash just prevented the effects from getting worse and gradually it got rid of the pain and inflammation. It is just such a relief using this mouthwash whenever I have pain anywhere in my mouth. This mouthwash doesn't even hurt on canker sores (those are the most painful for me). It gives you such a refreshing and clean feeling and eliminates bad breath completely. So easy to pour in the reasonable sized cap for rinsing.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mouthwash! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great mouthwash which I have been using on a daily basis for many years. I use the 'Freshmint' flavour which is not too strong, yet does a great job at removing the plaque which still remains on gums and teeth after brushing. Best of all, it doesn't make my eyes water or give me that feeling that my mouth is on fire. Highly recommend this mouthwash to anyone that wants to ensure their teeth and gums are left super clean and fresh after brushing!
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It doesn't burn and helps with plaque [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love having a mouth wash that leaves my mouth feeling fresh and clean without burning my mouth. I find it helps with plaque. When I feel a bit of gum pain, after rinsing the pain goes away.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dentist loved it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used Listerine for ages before switching to colgate after reading about alocohol free mouthwashes being better for sensitive teeth. It felt so much fresher and nicer to use and the week after I first started using it my dentist commented on how much better my dental hygiene was :) It's also great to use since I got braces and struggled with brushing my teeth.
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful mouthwash [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love this at it does not have the kick of alcohol containing mouth washes. and great taste.
Date published: 2011-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT - FRESH [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have this exact one and I love it....Use it all the time. I must admitt at the start because it was pink I was drawn to it. It does the job well nice fresh clean after brushing and keeps mouth and throat clean. Great afterbrushing care ...quick and easy and I prefer over other brands.
Date published: 2011-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't burn like other mouthwashes!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Really freshens your breath and removes little particles from your teeth without that horrible burn. Other mouthwashes cause the skin inside my mouth to burn off so I had to change over to Plax and find it's perfect for me!
Date published: 2011-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Minty Fresh [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The feeling of clean teeth and fresh breath is one of the best feelings and with this mouth rinse it gives that feeling.
Date published: 2010-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Makes your breath fresh, and you feel cleaner! Smells nice aswell. I've notices my breath is a lot fresher after using this
Date published: 2010-06-21
  • y_2021, m_3, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_143
  • loc_en_AU, sid_65482, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
MYC Loyalty Membership