$0.00
FREE SHIPPING OVER $50*
MYC Loyalty Membership
Buying Prescriptions Online at the My Chemist
Colgate Savacol Antiseptic Mouth & Throat Rinse 300mL
  Product ID: 2608361

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
Temporarily Low Stock Online -
Please Try Your Local Store
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Temporarily Low Stock Online
Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Product Name
Colgate Savacol Antiseptic Mouth & Throat Rinse 300mL

Colgate Savacol Antiseptic Mouth & Throat Rinse 300mL

Product ID: 2608361
$8.99
$0.50 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $9.49
Temporarily Low Stock Online
Temporarily Low Stock Online -
Please Try Your Local Store
QTY
Add to cart
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Colgate® Savacol® Mouthwash Mint is an antiseptic mouth & throat rinse.

Colgate® Savacol® Original is an antiseptic mouth & throat rinse clinically proven to assist in the treatment of gingivitis, with a mild mind flavour. The antibacterial ingredient in Colgate® Savacol® mouthwash works to reduce the formation of plaque and aid the treatment of gingivitis.

Product Claims: Australian Dental Association Seal of Approval (ADA), New Zealand Dental Association Approved (NZDA).

Size: 300mL

KEY FEATURES

• Reduces dental plaque
• May relieve discomfort of mouth ulcers.
• Aids in the treatment of gingivitis
• Mint flavour
• This product may not be right for you. Read the label before purchase.

Warnings

This product contains chlorhexidine a broad spectrum antiseptic with prolonged action. Severe allergic reactions can occur. Stop use if this occurs.

Do not use if cap seal is broken.
Keep out of reach of children.
Do not swallow.

CAUTION

Savacol may cause reversible staining of the teeth and toothcoloured restorations. It may lead to increased tartar production and a temporary alteration in taste perception. Stains resulting from the use of Savacol will not adversely affect the health of your gums and can be removed by your dental professional. It is important to see your dentist for removal of any stain or tartar at least every six months or more frequently if your dentist advises.

Ingredients

Contains: Chlorhexidine Gluconate 2mg/mL Mouthwash and also contains Ethanol 115mg/mL.

Directions

Adults use 10mL of undiluted Savacol. Avoid contact with eyes. If in eyes, rinse well with water. Children under 10 years use 5mL of undiluted Savacol under adult supervision. Rinse or gargle for 1 full minute after meals. Spit out. If throat or mouth infection persists, seek dental or medical advice. avoid contact with eyes. If in eyes, rinse well with water. Mouth ulcers may reduce discomfort of mouth ulcers. Rinse 3 times daily. Dental plaque & gingivitis reduces dental plaque and the incidence of gingivitis. Rinse twice daily. For maximum benefit use after brushing and flossing. Post dental treatment on advice of your dentist only. Denture rinse to prevent denture breath. Rinse daily in addition to denture cleaning. If red or bleeding gums persist for more than 2 weeks, stop use and seek professional advice from your dentist painful, swollen gums, loose teeth and bad breath may be signs of periodontitis, a serious form of gum disease which requires professional treatment.

STORAGE INSTRUCTIONS

Store below 30°C.

Storage Temperature: Below 30°C.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mouthrinse Happy with this product help me with my dental problems
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I use this for my regular tooth brushing routine. My mouth feels clean. Hint of a sore throat gargle with Savacol
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I got my wisdom teeth removed last week, and my dentist recommended using this during recovery. So far, it's been great! It makes my mouth feel super clean and fresh, much more than a regular mouthwash. I love that it's antibacterial so is keeping my extraction sites free of any nasties. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes mouth feel clean I have used this product for some time, love how refreshing it feels and definitely helps with gum problems
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to reduce bacteria in mouth My dentist recommended this and it helps to reduce inflammation around the tooth. It also leaves a pleasant aftertaste.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for gum bleeding issue I used this for few years now. Chemsitwarehouse always offers good price for it. Very happy for the results
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A true antibacterial mouth wash This mouth wash was recommended to me by dentist prior to getting my wisdom teeth extracted via surgery. My dentist was worried about the risk of infection as I had been suffering from some pretty bad pain with my wisdom teeth. The minty fresh taste left my mouth feeling clean and fresh. The antibacterial properties of this mouthwash worked for me as it helped ease the pain of wisdom teeth prior to extraction and it prevented the chance of infection between visiting the dentist and getting my teeth extracted (it was around two months). I also used it after I resumed eating proper meals after my wisdom teeth extracted, the antibacterial properties helped keep the wounds clean and free the possibility of infection. If you are experiencing any problems with wisdom teeth I would look into this mouth wash, it is one of the better products on the market as its antibacterial work. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works a treat! I was put onto Savacol by my dentist after I had had my wisdom teeth removed. It helped with the healing process and kept my mouth bacteria free. Now when I have an ulcer or a sore throat the first thing I reach for is Savacol. This stuff is amazing and the ulcer or sore throat is usually gone overnight. I recommend this to all my friends and family if the have an ulcer or sore throat, not just for post surgery. Savacol is amazing and effective even if the taste isn't the best. Worth every penny! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can really feel it! You really know this mouthwash is doing something... It has that dentist taste and smell [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great after wisdom teeth removal This was recommended by my surgeon after I removed my wisdom teeth. I was instructed to dilute this one to one for a number a weeks after my teeth extraction. It was great, prevented any infections from occurring. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Antiseptic Essential For Wisdom Teeth Removal Colgate Savacol Rinse Fresh Mint comes in a clear plastic container with a screw on lid. Savacol is an antiseptic mouth and throat rinse that is used for several mouth and teeth reasons. Do not swallow, discard the antiseptic after rinsing. My son had 4 wisdom teeth surgically removed and had stitches in his gums at the back of his mouth. He had to gently rinse Savacol in his mouth, undiluted morning, noon and night for several days after the procedure, especially after food to kill germs. It helps with inflammed tissue and settles down a sore mouth. Thankfully Savacol has a minty taste that is palatable, no problem in getting my son to use the rinse, it is a great antibacterial mouthwash. I use it to help reduce dental plaque. For maximum benefit, I use after flossing and brushing. Savacol has an expiry date. It can be purchased in Safeway. Colgate Savacol Rinse is Made in Australia. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sore throats If you feel a sore throat coming on, gargle some of this a few times a day and you can usually prevent it getting worse. Not the best tasting but does the job! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mouthwash I would have to say this is the best mouthwash. It has been recommended by 2 dentists and it's great. It makes your mouth feel fresh all day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2010-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT WORKS Had to use this after i had my wisdom teeth out, cut the healing time in half . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2010-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well I bought this for my son when he had some teeth out and while he didnt like the taste it stopped him from getting any infections so I would say its a good product and works well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2010-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must after teeth extraction I used this after i had 3 of my wisdom teeth out, it was great and I didn't get any infection even tho I was smoking when I shouldn't have been ( stupid I know). it didn't hurt and while it isn't the nicest tasting stuff its isn't disgusting either. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2009-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works I always have this in my bathroom for ulcers and any infections of the gums, it has a pleasent but strong taste, and I can always count on it to work. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2009-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from got me through wisdom teeth angst this worked really well as an anti-bacterial mouthwash as well as helping my mouth heal after nasty wisdom teeth removal surgery, it didn't get infected which I've heard is quite uncommon. would recommend to anyone who's getting teeth removed or undergoing mouth surgery. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2008-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very effective. Pleasant taste Recommended by all dentists, not harsh like the major US brand Listerine, and much more effective than Colgate. A little pricey in comparison, otherwise would've have rated 5 stars. Still though, it's the best on the local market
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works! Previously, I had serious ulcer and the gum near to my wisdom tooth was swollen. It was hard for me to eat because the wisdom teeth will bite the inner cheek and worsen the ulcer whenever I try to bite. I went to the dentist and the dentist recommended this product to me. It is really working!! The ulcer recovered in few days. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fresh breath. Colgate Plax,freshmint,they say this does kill 99.9%Of germs.well I suppose it Could but,it is good to use and does taste ok.It does keep your breath sweet smelling and this is important especially if close to people.You do get better oral hygeine using this and to me it does what they say.It does form a good barrier so you do have healthier fresher mouth and this was what I needed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for ulcers While this product doesn't heal up my mouth ulcers, it provides a soothing and long lasting relief from pain so I can actually tolerate eating and drinking again. I was recommended this by a family member as she also had bad mouth ulcers and I have never looked back since. I make sure this is always in our bathroom draw as I never know when an ulcer will rear its head. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for people with braces! I have used this most of my life mostly when I get sores in my mouth or cuts on the inside of my lips. I have braces so the inside of my mouth always has cuts and sores which are painful and bleed. I like to rinse my mouth with this mouthwash because I find that it heals the cuts and sores in my mouth quicker and sort of numbs my gums so it really does provide some relief if I'm in pain. The mouthwash also leaves a pleasant minty scent in my mouth which is what I like. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great!!!! I was recommended this after having all my wisdom teeth pulled out...... I found the taste to be really refreshing.... It also didn't sting or burn my mouth, like other brands I've tried...... My mouth healed much faster using this and I was safe in the knowledge that it is an antibacterial, so no infections!!!! A really great product, just a touch expensive...... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does its job My dentist put me onto this mouth rinse when I was experiencing bleeding gums. He recommended I use it only once per day for no longer than a week and the symptoms should clear up. He was certainly right, my bleeding gums stopped within 2-3 days, so after the week, I discontinued use of the rinse until the next time my gums bled. Compared to listerine, this doesn't have fancy flavours or colours, but it does what it's supposed to do. It's not a pleasant favour, but it gets the job done so the flavour doesn't bother me all that much. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from does what its meant to I was advised by my dentist to use savacol to rinse out my mouth 3 times a day after extraction of four wisdom teeth. It does have an icky taste to it but it doesn't burn like listerine which I am very grateful of. I'd hate for my it to burn where I just had the oral surgery. It keeps my mouth healthy and free from bacteria growing. I will continue to use it until my gums are fully healed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked very well I too bought this product from the recommendation of my dentist during my wisdom teeth troubles and removal. It quickly cleared up a slight infection and kept my mouth very clean throughout the removal waiting period / after the surgery. The taste is not as good as normal mouthwashes and quite medical however it works very well and I think it's more effective than salty water. It's not cheap but well worth it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not the best flavour Okay, now the first thing to get past is the taste. Its not great. Its far from it, but you don't get the listerine burn. I was recommended this when I had my wisdom teeth taken out and its antibacterial properties are awesome. Also good to gargle for sore throats. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from well... it tastes like So it doesnt taste great, acctaully far from it. But you can't go past it. I was told to use this weekly to help protect my gums, and I also find this great when I have cold, throat infection or olcers. It comes in a small enough bottle and is great value for the price. I was was warned that if use use this everyday you may end up with green teeth so I would not advise using this more than weekly if you use this reguarly. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wisdom Teeth Essential. When I had my wisdom teeth out, I went through the mouthwash they gave me so quick and a pharmacist recommended this one. It was really good. I didn't like the taste, but it did it's job and I didn't get any infections. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2011-02-01
  • y_2020, m_9, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_43
  • loc_en_AU, sid_59629, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
MYC Loyalty Membership