$0.00
FREE SHIPPING OVER $50*
MYC Loyalty Membership
Buying Prescriptions Online at the My Chemist
Colgate Plax Alcohol free Antibacterial Freshmint Mouthwash 500mL
  Product ID: 2503755

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Product Name
Product Name
Colgate Plax Alcohol free Antibacterial Freshmint Mouthwash 500mL

Colgate Plax Alcohol free Antibacterial Freshmint Mouthwash 500mL

Product ID: 2503755
$3.99
$2.50 Off RRP
Don't Pay RRP: $6.49
QTY
Add to cart
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Pharmacist Only Medicine and requires pharmacist advice before we can dispatch this product. You must first place the order and then contact our pharmacists within 48 hours on 1300 367 283. The pharmacist will determine if this product is appropriate for you and if so, approve the order. In the event that you do not do this, the product will be deleted from your order and the balance of your order will be dispatched. This is not required if you have a doctor's prescription.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

Colgate Plax Antibacterial Alcohol Free Fluoride Mouthwash Freshmint kills up to 99.9% of germs and used twice daily provides 24/7 bad breath control for long lasting freshness.

Colgate Plax Antibacterial Alcohol Free Fluoride Mouthwash kills 99.9% of germs and provides 24/7 bad breath control when used twice daily. Colgate Plax provides a cooling sensation that lasts 10x longer than brushing alone. Use twice daily for a healthier, fresher mouth.

When used after proper brushing and flossing, Colgate Plax mouthwash helps deliver a plaque-control system. It works to further rid the mouth of bacteria that may linger on the tongue and inner cheeks, and helps stop new plaque from forming on and between teeth, as well as just below the gum-line. Colgate Plax forms a protective barrier shield to neutralise the effects of bacteria and plaque for 12 hours.

Start your day with great fresh breath, protecting your mouth from bacteria and plaque for up to 12 hours. Finish your day with Colgate Plax to help ensure better Oral Hygiene and fresher start for the following morning. Clinically tested by dentists.


What is bad breath? Bad breath, also known as Halitosis, is foul-smelling breath.
What causes bad breath? Bad breath (halitosis) can be caused by a number of things including poor oral hygiene, the foods you eat (garlic and onions, in particular), smoking, alcohol, gum disease, diabetes, dry mouth, sinus or throat infections and gastrointestinal issues.
Top 3 ways to treat bad breath:
  1. Brush teeth twice a day with a fluoride toothpaste and floss daily.
  2. Use a tongue scraper to eliminate odour-causing bacteria on the tongue.
  3. Visit the dentist twice a year for cleanings and checkups.

Mouthwash for bad breath: Colgate Plax provides a cooling sensation that lasts 10X longer than brushing alone and offers 24/7 bad breath control, with twice daily use.

Boxed Contents: 10

Size: 500mL

KEY FEATURES

• Colgate Plax Antibacterial Mouthwash provides a cooling sensation that lasts 10x longer than brushing alone
• Use twice daily for 24/7 bad breath control, long lasting freshness and a healthier, fresher mouth
• Antibacterial Mouthrinse kills 99.9% of germs and forms a protective shield to help neutralise the effects of bacteria and plaque for up to 12 hours
• Alcohol free mouthwash formula is clinically tested by dentists
• Start your day with great fresh breath, protecting your mouth from bacteria and plaque for up to 12 hours; and finish your day with Colgate Plax to help ensure better Oral Hygiene and fresher start for the following morning

Directions

Use twice daily for healthier, fresher mouth.
Fill cap to the line (20mL). Rinse mouth thoroughly for 30 seconds, gargle and expel. Do not swallow. Do not dilute. Do not use if cap seal is broken. Not recommended for children under 6.

STORAGE INSTRUCTIONS

Store below 30°C.

Storage Temperature: Below 30°C.

RECYCLABLE INFORMATION

This bottle is recyclable. Removing the label will help make sure your bottle is recyclable.

Recyclable Packaging?: Yes

Rated 5 out of 5 by from No sting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have hated using mouthwashes my whole life due to the stinging and burning feeling in my mouth. However for the past year or two I’ve switched to Colgate plax mint after my husband did the shopping and purchased it one time. This is the best mouth wash ever!!! It has a great minty taste, but there is no awful stinging or burning. It’s way to use and works as it should.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The go to Repeat customer ont this one. If it's abit potent add a little water in the cap
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummo Spearmint Aftertaste! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have this in Freshmint which is the green coloured one. It is alcohol free and is gentle on my cheeks when I swish with it. It doesn't have that biting burning feeling that mouthwashes used to have. I like this one a lot and find it really gives me confidence with how fresh my breath is. After swishing with this for 30 seconds I find that my mouth has a delicious spearmint-like aftertaste to it. I love that! My favourite mint is spearmint!!
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My consistent performer, I rinse before brushing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] What they claim: The mouthwash clinically proven to protect teeth and gums from plaque bacteria for up to 12 hours. Kills germs by up to 99.9%, helps to keep gums healthy, delivers noticeable fresh breath, clinically tested by dentists. My thoughts on viewing the product: This is a decent sized bottle, at 500ml. It is easy to identify on the shelf with its bright red Colgate stripe, the light blue bottle and the white cap. It’s a good brand (i.e. Colgate), so really you are getting reliability. My thoughts on application: Let me throw this in there as a bit of a disclaimer. This product is a part of My Spring Clean Challenge 2015 (a collection of products I have collected that have been sitting around and not being used). So I buy mouthwash when it’s on special. I admit it. It’s not exactly the cheapest product out there on the market. However, I like my teeth and I want to keep them as they are for as long as I possibly can. Prevention is key, so flossing, brushing and swishing is a part of that process. This is one of my go-to mouthwashes I prefer to buy if it’s on special. It has a light minty scent that doesn’t blow my mind (or burn my nostril hairs). And it’s the one I really like to use prior to brushing. My hot tip with this particular mouthwash is, after flossing, rinse your mouth with this mouthwash. The instructions state use 20ml. I don’t measure. I swig. I hope a duck swig is the appropriate amount. I swish prior to brushing and there is no burning sensation, it gets out any extra loose bits of food that the floss has extracted but is still in my mouth, it helps with the breath (particularly important if you’ve eaten something odorous), and it helps with the generation of saliva. Why did I raise this one? Well. I had an excellent conversation with my dentist who said very clearly that getting the saliva going after eating (i.e. chewing gum) will reduce the acid levels in your mouth and help protect the enamel on your teeth. So, I don’t brush immediately after eating. I do floss. I definitely swish and enjoy the lovely mint flavour and tingle on my tongue derived from this product. By the way, it also lingers on your gums, particularly after flossing, and I don’t find it irritating nor suffer a burning sensation at all. And then it also adds to the efficacy of your brushing. I love it! This is a product I have bought many times. Not time after time, but when it’s on special, I will buy. This mouthwash is a consistently great performer, doesn’t overpromise and definitely delivers. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh Clean Feeling. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this in a large 1 Litre bottle and came in a mint flavour. It has a pleasant taste that freshens your breath without being too strong. I love that it is Alcohol free unlike some other mouth washes on the market that I have tried, is clinically tested by Dentists and also lasts for 12 hours.
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mouthwash! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great mouthwash which I have been using on a daily basis for many years. I use the 'Freshmint' flavour which is not too strong, yet does a great job at removing the plaque which still remains on gums and teeth after brushing. Best of all, it doesn't make my eyes water or give me that feeling that my mouth is on fire. Highly recommend this mouthwash to anyone that wants to ensure their teeth and gums are left super clean and fresh after brushing!
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It doesn't burn and helps with plaque [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love having a mouth wash that leaves my mouth feeling fresh and clean without burning my mouth. I find it helps with plaque. When I feel a bit of gum pain, after rinsing the pain goes away.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't burn like other mouthwashes!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Really freshens your breath and removes little particles from your teeth without that horrible burn. Other mouthwashes cause the skin inside my mouth to burn off so I had to change over to Plax and find it's perfect for me!
Date published: 2011-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Minty Fresh [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The feeling of clean teeth and fresh breath is one of the best feelings and with this mouth rinse it gives that feeling.
Date published: 2010-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Makes your breath fresh, and you feel cleaner! Smells nice aswell. I've notices my breath is a lot fresher after using this
Date published: 2010-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Orthodontist Recommended [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had to have some emergency work done on a tooth. I was referred to an orthodontist who did initial emergency work, but I had to wait 6 weeks before the rest of the work could be completed. My Orthodontis recommend that I use the Red Plax . I noticed that I had very little plaque build up on my teeth and this was confirmed when I went for my yearly clean. I have since tried the Whitening Plax but found this mad my teeth a bit sentsitive so I reverted back to the Red.
Date published: 2009-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsum product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I found this mouthwash to be really good! i hate it when they burn your mouth but this was really good and it tastes great
Date published: 2009-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean teeth [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love fresh breath and clean teeth. It does it all.
Date published: 2009-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colgate Plax [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We've been using this product for years in our household. Affordable, not too strong and leaves a great minty breath
Date published: 2009-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refresh your mouth with Colgate [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I find other mouth washers are overpowering making me cause tears steaming down my face like i'm crying haha! Colgate Plax, good thing it isn't like that, you feel it cleaning as you gaggle the mouthwash. Cleaning between the teeth and reaching places you cannot get to with a basic toothbrush. Keeps my breath fresh and clean, it is part of a my good routine!
Date published: 2009-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colgate Plax [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My dentist recommends this product and I have to say it is fresh breath in a bottle!
Date published: 2009-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colgate Plax [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It's great to use and doesn't burn your mouth as some other mouth washes do.
Date published: 2009-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great price, my dentist recommended it years ago and it is now a regular part of the routine. Clean fresh taste!
Date published: 2008-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this mouth wash for the fact that it isn't too strong! It works great, i have been using it for almost about a year now for everyday and i love it
Date published: 2008-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh Breath [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product suits all members of my family as it gives long lasting fresh breath and is very reasonably priced.
Date published: 2008-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great product that I use often [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this mouthwash. It leaves your mouth feeling fresh and clean without the added hassle of your mouth feeling like it's on fire whilst gargling. A great option for those who can't quite handle Listerine.
Date published: 2008-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and minty! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Plax is a great mouthwash to use. I find it leaves my mouth feeling fresh and very clean - it's the best way to finish my teeth cleaning routine of flossing, brushing and rinsing!
Date published: 2008-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh and effective [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Refreshes my mouth without being overpowering. I like peppermint a lot and it gives that distinctive 'clean' feeling.
Date published: 2008-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not too powerful - Freshmint Plax [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] this is a great mouthwash which makes your breath fresh without being too powerful that it sends tears streaming down your face -- mild but effective
Date published: 2007-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fresh breath [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Colgate Plax is a mouthwash that tastes nice and removes any food pieces and gives long lasting fresh breath. Use the cup at the top of the bottle to pour the product into and then rinse. It comes in a good size bottle 500ml. It left my mouth feeling fresh and refreshed. It comes in peppermint and freshmint flavors.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Colgate Plax gives me a nice fresh breathe/ clean mouth feel without being to strong and it doesn't contain alcohol.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has a good mouth feel to it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This mouthwash came to me in a dental kit I purchased at a popular pharmacy in the CBD. Needless to say the packaging is easy to grip, and feels comfortable in the hands with an upmarket design. This mouthwash does work, yet it's also re-assuring to report that this product does not have alcohol (the Colgate Plax in the kit anyway). On the other hand, I do prefer Listerine alcohol free mouthwashes as the taste and after feel is more powerful with more food stuffs being released between each tooth prior to brushing. I still like this mouthwash, yet is a little weaker than other mouthwashes used.
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I usually use the green version. Does have a powerful burn feeling for me personally, but no different to any other mouth wash. I also grab this in travel size when travelling, nothing better when flying to be able to refresh after horrible plane food. Leaves mouth feeling refreshed and clean for a period of time, very simple but effective.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Prefer this over Listerine [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use the mint flavour (green). I have been using Listerine for a very long time, and got a big sample of this from my dentist. When I used it for the first time, I hated it. It is not strong and tingling like listerine so I did not think that it cleansed properly. I did not feel like it worked and i was also not used to the taste. A week later when I finished the first bottle, I purchased another one because it was on sale and much cheaper than Listerine. I have been using Plax ever since, and now I can't go back Listerine because it is too strong and has too much alcohol in it. I like that Plax actually works in its own way and without alcohol. I have also discovered the Plax fesh tes which is my preferred flavour.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Safe and Reliable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This mouthwash is from a reputable trusted brand, and apart from the affordable price, it's alcohol-free. After hearing about risks associated with using mouthwash containing alcohol, for example mouth cancer, I ensure my mouthwash is a safe bet so alcohol-free, with a strong enough flavour and leaves my mouth feeling fresh. This does the trick.
Date published: 2015-08-18
  • y_2021, m_3, d_4, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_94
  • loc_en_AU, sid_49405, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
MYC Loyalty Membership