$0.00
FREE SHIPPING OVER $50*
MYC Loyalty Membership
Buying Prescriptions Online at the My Chemist
Sebizole Shampoo 2% 200ml
  Product ID: 2514731

SELECT A PRESCRIPTION
IMPORTANT NOTE: A VALID AUSTRALIAN PRESCRIPTION IS REQUIRED TO BE SENT BY POST BEFORE THIS ITEM CAN BE SHIPPED LEARN MORE
PRIVATE PRESCRIPTION PRICE
N/A
Add to cart Add to cart
DISCOUNTED PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
CONCESSION PBS PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
SAFETY NET PRICE
N/A
Add to cart
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON PRESCRIPTIONS CLASSIFICATIONS CLICK HERE

S8 Note - This prescription item is Schedule 8 and can only be supplied on a script from a registered doctor in Queensland. Any prescriptions from any other state cannot be filled and will be returned in the mail

Sebizole Shampoo 2% 200ml

Sebizole Shampoo 2% 200ml

Product ID: 2514731
$19.99
QTY
Add to cart
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Add to cart
PLEASE READ THE CONDITIONS BELOW AND CHECK THE BOX TO ENABLE PURCHASE OF THIS PRODUCT.
Prescription arrow

Pharmacist Only Medicine

This product is a Healthcare Practitioner-only dispensed medicine. To allow us to dispatch this product we require you to complete an online health questionnaire to allow our Healthcare practitioner to ensure that this product is suitable for you. Our healthcare practitioner may need to contact you if they feel a further consultation is required based on the product you are purchasing. If preferred our Healthcare practitioners are available if you wish to talk to them on 1300 367 283 free of charge.

THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS FOR USE.

IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST, TALK TO YOUR HEALTH PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. VITAMIN AND MINERAL SUPPLEMENTS SHOULD NOT REPLACE A BALANCED DIET.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS MEDICINE MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE. THE PHARMACIST RESERVES THE RIGHT TO NOT SUPPLY CONTRARY TO OUR PROFESSIONAL AND ETHICAL OBLIGATION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. SUNSCREEN IS ONLY USED FOR ONE ELEMENT OF PROTECTION.
THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. ALWAYS READ THE LABEL, WARNINGS AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE, BEFORE PURCHASE. BREAST MILK IS BEST FOR MOST BABIES.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL. THIS PRODUCT MAY NOT BE RIGHT FOR YOU. READ THE WARNINGS BEFORE PURCHASE.
ALWAYS READ THE LABEL. FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR USE. IF SYMPTOMS PERSIST TALK TO YOUR HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL.
 

General Information

SEBIZOLE is a broad-spectrum anti-fungal agent which inhibits the growth of sensitive fungi.

Warnings

Always read the label before using SEBIZOLE SHAMPOO.  SEBIZOLE SHAMPOO should be used only as directed.  If symptoms persist, seek medical advice.
Avoid contact with the eyes. If some shampoo gets into the eyes, immediately rinse it out with cold water.
The use of large quantities of SEBIZOLE SHAMPOO should be avoided.
If a reaction suggesting sensitivity or chemical irritation should occur, use of SEBIZOLE SHAMPOO should be discontinued.
SEBIZOLE SHAMPOO should only be used in pregnant or lactating women if advised to do so by a doctor.
In rare instances, mainly in people with chemically damaged hair or grey hair, a discolouration of the hair has been observed.
Ask your doctor or pharmacist if you have any questions about SEBIZOLE SHAMPOO or dandruff or seborrheic dermatitis.

Common Uses

SEBIZOLE is used to treat:

Seborrheic dermatitis (waxy skin condition)
Severe dandruff of the scalp in adults

Ingredients

SEBIZOLE is a medicated shampoo containing the active ingredient, 2% ketoconazole.

Directions

SEBIZOLE SHAMPOO should be applied to the wet scalp or other affected area(s), worked into a lather and left on for three to five minutes before rinsing thoroughly with water.

Treatment should be limited to twice weekly for no longer than four weeks for any episode of dandruff or seborrheic dermatitis.  An interval with no treatment of at least four weeks should be allowed between consecutive courses.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff Works well, much cheaper than Nicole for exact same active ingredients and results
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it works my doctor put me onto it with another brand and it was expensive at my chemist so i thought of getting it through chemist warehouse which is cheaper so i am trying this brand
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great first time results I purchased this product to clear up seborrheic dermatitis and the condition cleared up completely after the first use following the instructions supplied. Brilliant for me!
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works better than the rest and smells nice My dermatologist mentioned I had some sort of yeast growth on my scalp which is common in humid climates. My scalp has been itchy for years! He recommended this product because it has anti fungal agents. ive tried head and shoulders and t gel and they worked to some degree but this has cleared it up from the 1st wash. It doesnt smell bad at all like t gel, feels quite concentrated and foams up nicely so I dont have to use too much. Highly recommended
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product and price Pretty good and cheaper than Nizoral
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best price around Works as well as cocompetitor at half the price
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I've been using this for years, it was first recommended by my dermatologist for mild seborrhoeic dermatitis. I had little flaky patches behind my ears (which I didn't even know was there but was noticed by the specialist). I only use this about once a week now for maintenance and also when my scalp is feeling a bit oily/itchy. Due to that reason, a bottle pretty much lasts a whole year. Really does deep cleansing without drying out the hair. Super dense formula and lathers up nicely, the color is a bit weird (almost a red color) and I end up with pink foam everywhere. The instructions do say you need to leave it on for a few minutes so I normally put my shower cap on after applying and do my face/body exfoliation and then rinse off.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Anti-dandruff shampoo having suffered from chronic seborrheic dermatitis for years using products that treat the symptoms not the cause , including steriod lotion Sebizole has for the first time cleared my dandruff. I have only used it twice and i cant believe the result.My cupboard at the moment contains four partly used dandruff shampoos that were useless.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price and it works! Perfect for dandruff flare ups. This is my go to value product for an itchy, flaky, scalp. After a few washes it works every time to calm down a dandruff breakout.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked when nothing else would! I’ve been using this 3 times a week and found my (pretty bad) dandruff diminished even after the first use. After each use, I see less and less flakes and it hasn’t dried out my hair and made it frizzy like other dandruff shampoos have. So happy I tried this.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome,the only product that works. having suffered from chronic dandruff for years using products that treat the symptoms not the cause (main brand dandruff shampoo?), Sebizole has for the first time cleared my dandruff. i use it 3 time a week and havent looked back.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best solution for dermatitis I have always used this product as the skin specialist recommend it. You must leave on for 10 mins, not 5.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders This is the only shampoo that works for my dandruff after buying many products that failed.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More quantity compared to others in same price Very good shampoo prescribed by practitioner. price is okay but this has better quantity than other similar products in the same price.
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent This shampoo is excellent for dandruff hair. A little bit more expensive but you do use less as it goes a long way
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This has helped me! I have had a really bad scalp with dermatitis. Since using this product for a month or so, I noticed a difference. I have since re-ordered a few times and it's definitely working. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that if you are expecting the shampoo to smell all fruity, it doesn't. The smell isn't bad though, it's just unscented.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from medicated shampoo very good product, been using for 3 years, very reasonable priced compared to its main competitor
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fairly good! I've used Sebizole 2% shampoo for almost two weeks. It worked for me after few washes when your skin gets used to it. The only downside with this shampoo is that you've to keep it on for almost 5-6 min before washing.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not useful I bought it for My husband. He said He did not see any dafirance
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't do anything. I have been using this shampoo for about 2 or so weeks now, and I have not noticed a difference with my scalp. I see better results with head and shoulders. I want be buying this again. For the price, i thought it would have made a difference.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for Purchased this product and was excited about the fact it was cheaper and bigger than the Nizoral brand. Unfortunately it has failed to control my dermatitis and I had race back out to buy the Nizoral brand.
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Is Tar Bought this to compared to Nizoral 2%. Is more Tar-like. Had to soak in a boiling hot water bath for 10m each time I wanted to use in the shower, otherwise would act like tar and hardly spread on the scalp, even with boiling hot water running over. You'll end up using twice as much per application, even if you warm it up to change the viscosity. It doesn't get rid of as much flakes, nor anything much. Mostly due to viscosity per application. You will need multiple applications to cover the scalp. It stinks. Really, tried Tar shampoo, H&S, Nizoral, Plenty of others. This reeks.
Date published: 2018-05-25
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_26
  • loc_en_AU, sid_42629, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chemistwarehouse
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
MYC Loyalty Membership